Cloth Mixed Media Mini {Showcasing My Senior}

cover mixed media mini

Back in November, I posted a video of a technique for making a fabric mixed media mini, and I’m now excited to show the completed album! I love the fact that I have the the most unique little album to show off my daughter’s senior photos….because she’s a cool, unique girl.

d

I didn’t add too much to each page, because there’s so much going on with the textures and colors on the page anyway. Mostly, I added tags, flowers, buttons, twine and trims. Oh, and glitter. Ahhh, glitter!

d

Journaling, no matter how little, was necessary, because of the different locations the photos were taken.

d

d

I prefer typed journaling usually, but I thought in this case, because of the personal element (I was the photographer and obviously the album creator), I’d use handwritten journaling.

d

The trimmed and sewn page protectors keep the printed photos from getting mussed up when it is being looked through.

d

Here’s the video, in case you missed it before:

Thanks so much for visiting today, and having a look at my funky little album. 🙂 I’m so excited when you take the time to stop by, and especially when you leave a comment! Have a happy start to the week!
~Blessings, A


One Comment on “Cloth Mixed Media Mini {Showcasing My Senior}”

  1. Chipper says:

    And so you should hand write … especially as you have such beautiful handwriting! My handwriting looks like a chicken walked across the page 😀 I had already bookmarked this video to come back to and will get to it when I get a bit more time. Oh to only need a few hours of sleep each night but the older I get, the more sleep I need!


Leave a comment