Be–My One Little Word for 2013

DSC_1035

Here it is! The full reveal of my one little word…BE….layout! I’m always thrilled to share my work, and in this case, I’m extra happy to share this one.
This year, as I mentioned before, I’m working on living in the moment. I have the amazing opportunity to vacation in Hawaii this late spring, and I want to take in all of that beauty as deeply as possible. Each simple moment, I want to savor. I want to be in that moment.
be stencil, sneak
For the base of this page, I adhered vintage book pages over heavy cardstock, using Helmar Craft and Hobby glue. Next, I layered on Gesso with a stoneware scraper (Pampered Chef),and while it was half dry, I sprayed the entire page with Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist in Sand; then spread it over the gesso with the scraper. The result was a nice flat base, with texture and a vintage look.

Amy Lynne Lassiterfor Gauche Alchemysparkling gnome dot com

I used plenty of stamps, from Cocoa Daisy and Technique Tuesday, and then dug into my Gauche Alchemy Money Shot Kit for the goods, like the film strips, View Master Reals, Hambly paper, camera washi, and tickets.

just be sneak

The frame over the photo is acrylic from Zutter, and I added several fun elements underneath, like the gold thread (antique, it was my grandma’s), and trees from Studio Calico. One of my favorite things on this page is the DaVinci Slide in the right corner, and the acrylic makes it visible.

DSC_1015

Thank you SO much for stopping by today. What’s your “little word” for 2013? What does it mean to you? Have you recorded it somehow? In the past, I’ve never even tried to remind myself of my special word, but I guess it is what you make it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Monday! I hope you have a lovely start to the week!

Blessings!~A

5 Comments on “Be–My One Little Word for 2013”

  1. Dara Lynn says:

    I love this! You better save this for Top 2013 projects girlie! It really looks like you had a fabulous time making this!! Love all things Cocoa and GA!

  2. Dara Lynn says:

    By the way…..”Just Be” is my goal phrase this year……Just to be…and be you…..I think this will forever link our little hearts to an understanding many may not understand….but I do!

  3. Scarlett says:

    This is a rockin’ fabulous page!!! I love all the eclectic goodness you have chosen and the beautiful pictures of you! I really love the word you’ve chosen for yourself this year and all it holds and means for you. I have chosen one as well and like you will be doing a page on it so you’ll have to stay tuned for my reveal… ๐Ÿ˜‰ LOL. Hope you’re doing fabulous and having a great Tuesday evening.

  4. marianne b says:

    Amazing piece of art!

  5. Chipper says:

    LOL … I love the strip of ‘A’s! It added a comical twist to such a serious page. I hope that the page helps keep your word in the front of your thoughts.


Leave a Reply

