Artist’s Trading Block Tower {Block Hop}

block hop
Welcome to the Artist Trading Block hop, with 100 Proof Press stamps and Team ATB combining to create inspiring projects with artist trading blocks! Today I’m sharing a tower of blocks I created with all sizes of blocks available.
dsc_0184
I made my blocks “artsy girlie,” with plenty of paint, lace, stenciling, stamping and more. I love owls, so I wanted the owls from 100 Proof Press to take center stage.
dsc_0171
The bottom two blocks, I spread out, and before assembling them, used my gelli plate, stencils from Stencil Girl, paint, and mists, and layered them full. I then splattered paint all over them, in light and metallic colors. The top two blocks were covered in papers from 7 Dots Studio’s new collections, and also splattered on for the glitter fun. After stamping with black ink, I colored the owls with Pitt Big Brush pens from Faber Castell Design Memory Craft, and used watercolors for softness. The edges of the blocks are also distressed.

dsc_0168
Layering on trims and little bits of metals, flowers, and feathers, really added to the sweetness of the whole project. Here’s a look at some of the individual block sides:
dsc_0173

dsc_0175

dsc_0176

dsc_0177

dsc_0179

dsc_0180

Finally, I topped off the tower with a fallish flower, feather and acorn flourish, with cheesecloth underneath. A key hanging brings the eye down. 🙂
dsc_0189
Thanks so much for having a look today!! I’m so grateful you stopped by to have a look. Please stay tuned for the other amazing takes from the two teams! And if I inspired you, you might fancy subscribing? I would be so honored! Thank you, again!
Hugs,
Amy

2 Comments on “Artist’s Trading Block Tower {Block Hop}”

  1. phaerygurl says:

    I love all the fibers and fabric touches, and those owls are great! I especially like the ones looking to the sides. So cooky and cool!

  2. […] Amy Lassiter from the 100 Proof Press Team has a darling Owl ATB tower you are sure to give a hoot about!  Amy’s Artist Trading Block tower is pretty, pretty with an acorn on top! […]


Leave a Reply

