Live Your Passion- {VLVS! and TCW blog hop}

TCW VLVS
Good Morning, and welcome to the Viva Las VegaStamps! and The Crafter’s Workshop blog hop! Today I am sharing a layout with both of these amazing products.
live, full, allassiter
If you’ve been following me for a while, you will know I’m all about the layers! With both stenciling and stamps, it’s easy to create layers of ink and paint, for sure. I began with a piece of 7 Dots Studio cold country paper, and added top and bottom paper layers from the dreamer collection. I then layered on paint, using The Crafter’s Workshop Stencil 439, Retrobursts.. Next I layered on some paint splashes and splatters, and then used the Love Post stencil with black ink, as well as distress inks in rust and olive. I used the stencil randomly, and it created the look I was wanting around my photo.
dsc_0145
I next stamped using the VLVS! image “paint brushes in jar”, creating a gradient with rust and black inks, and coloring the inside with blue distress ink for a water illusion.
live corner

live corner
I layered up fussy cut bits from the dreamer papers, along with some gorgeous specialty papers and trims I picked up in Chicago. When that was complete, along with embellishing, I added stamping in random areas near my cluster, using the checkerboard and grunge 1787 background stamps from VLVS!
live title
Finally, I stenciled a phrase from the TCW Live, Love, Laugh stencil, mixing up the phrases a bit to create “Live your passion”. This was stenciled on a heavy piece of cardstock using distress inks, and fussy cut along the top.

I really like my latest creation, and I hope you did too? Maybe you were inspired to create with stencils and stamps? I know I am always grateful to be a part of the Viva Las VegaStamps! team, and working with The Crafter’s Workshop has been fantastic…a big thank you to them!
Have a great Halloween, friends!
Lots of gnome kisses~
A

2 Comments on “Live Your Passion- {VLVS! and TCW blog hop}”

  1. Cheryl says:

    I love this layout…all the components that make it come alive. It’s all so interesting…great use of both stamps and stencils. Thanks for sharing! Glad you’re a part of this blog hop so I could discover your art!

  2. Linsey says:

    Amy, your layout is absolutely marvelous in every way!!! I love how you created so much amazing interest and texture with those fabulous VLVStamps and TCW stencils!!! It’s like magical!!! Wonderful and inspiring, tfs! 🙂


Leave a Reply

