Find Yourself Deep Within

Deep Within Full, SOD
I tend to be a very emotional person. I’m sensitive to a fault, and sometimes things get a little out of control in my head. I know these things make me good in the fine arts. I sing with deep passionate emotion, I make art that means something….that isn’t just something I want to impress people with. Sometimes I grow tired of just trying to capture attention for my talents, but at the same time, I do like to share it and be loved for what I’ve created. The older I’ve gotten, the more I like what I find inside, when I look deeply. As a young woman, I only saw faults, and really I had very few physical faults, but I was not what I am inside now. Difficult time have made me strong, and wise, and in touch with what I want from myself, and the rest of my life. So, I created this layout. Reminding myself to stop disliking what I have on the surface, and to look to my heart and soul. Much deeper inside is the good stuff. πŸ™‚
title, deep within
I used this month’s Scraps of Darkness kit, Weathered and Worn. The colors in this kit are my jam. The honey in my tea. πŸ™‚
flower cluster, deep within
I love the pale blues in the Fab Scraps papers in the kit. The birds in flight, the calmness. I grabbed those in my design and ran with them. I have discovered I can take any paper flower and scrunch it a bit, adding mists and paints for maximum happiness.
corner, deep within,
Most of all, this layout is about layers. It’s about the layers I peel back to reveal myself….to myself. Just like I do in my art.
Thanks so much for having a look today, and I hope you’re having a mystical, magical autumn.
~hugs from the gnome hole.
Amy

One Comment on “Find Yourself Deep Within”

  1. phaerygurl says:

    An excellent message that everyone tends to forget. I’m not sure how old you are (I’ll tell you mine if you tell me yours πŸ˜‰ but with my birthday coming up, I’m finding myself reflecting on my life thus far and looking for the good things.

    You do have amazing talent, and the simple fact that you were and are on design teams is proof that your work is noticed and appreciated.


Leave a Reply

