She Believed

Believe, Full, ALLassiter
Greetings, friends! 🙂 I am so behind in blogging my projects, mostly due to my crazee computer….which overheats so fast, I don’t have time to get a whole post finished. Sigh. Sadness. BUT….I’m sitting with a full sized fan focused on the hot part of the processor. I need to get these projects into the bloggosphere.
The project I’m sharing today, is one that I love so much. I made this using the Scraps off Darkness August kit, “Weathered and worn,” along with a lot of UmWowStudio goodies….swoops and swirls of prettiness. 🙂
believe bottom right corner
I created the layered background, but wanted a lot of the cool background paper with the painted wood background to shine through, so I kept things tightly toward to the middle, and layered papers from there..
believe top stenciling
I used an UmWowStudio stencil to give nice texture, and watercolor gave a wash of controlled vibrant colors, that worked with the feminine background. The flowers are also boosted with acrylic paint for color pop.
believe top stenciling2 whole

The doily from the SOD kit, I cut in half, to add in sections. I loved how it gave movement, just like the umwowstudio flourishes. One of my favorite parts in the Ingvlid Bolme lightbulb that sits on a bit of stenciling….it looks so baroque and delicate, with a steampunk touch…which of course makes meeeeeeee happy.

Thanks for having a look today. 🙂 I will be back very soon with plenty of projects to share.

Hugs!~
Amy

 

Leave a Reply

