Inspire Happiness- 100 Proof Press

Hello all and good morning! I’m excited to share a little piece I made using 100 Proof Press stamps, as a new design team member! I am pretty sure I have ink on my heart, stamped with red rubber stamps. 100 Proof has some lovely vintage and unique images that make my heart flutter with happiness.
inspire happiness full, allassiter 100proof

I made this little piece using a stack of vintage book pages that I just stapled into a mini canvas. I created a mixed media background, with lots of paint, and then added some stenciling, as well as background stamping with the Profit and Loss stamp. I stamped the Danita Angel, coloring her hair and areas I wanted to stamp black, with a Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Big Brush Pen. The rest I used a mixed media ink on, from IMAGINE Crafts. To add her to the page, and give her focus, I used foam adhesive.
angel happiness, 100 proof
To complete my mini canvas, I created a bit of a layered assemblage, using metals and some UmWowStudio chipboard stars from the confetti….which are oh so adorable, as well as a bit of a flourish. 🙂 They are oh so lovely left “naked” too.
inspire happiness top

I also used washi tape to secure the edges, and it was complete!

Thanks so much for having a look today! 🙂 I’m very happy you stopped by, and I hope my little angel made you smile!
~Loves,

Amy

2 Comments on “Inspire Happiness- 100 Proof Press”

  1. phaerygurl says:

    I love the background and all the pieces you added! Your angel is very cool and sweet!

  2. Michele (by belle) says:

    It is adorable just like you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

