One Moment in Time {13 Arts}

13 arts project chall - Page 001
I’m so happy to share a project I created for 13 Arts as a guest designer for the months of August-October. I am so honored to be able to design with such fascinating and beautiful products. I adore the mediums, they are absolutely amazing to work with. This project is created for the August challenge, which uses this beautiful mood board:
13 arts mood board

For this challenge, I was to take inspiration from one of the 4 photos. I used the bottom right photo as my choice. 🙂 I loved the color palette. I used the grey tones in the paper, as well as the flowers, the gorgeous turquoise of the chandelier, and the square small photos in the background.
one moment, 13 arts, bottom

I added layers of gesso and modeling paste through UmWowStudio stencils, and added many layers of fantastic 13 Arts mists and paints. I loved how I could add water and combine the mediums into a unique and striking look.
one moment, title
This photo is of a gate I saw leading to a very overgrown and interesting looking garden, I saw and photographed while we were vacationing at the lake last year. I thought it was intriguing…and had so much interest with the different colored vines growing around.
Thanks for dropping by and having a look today. I hope you’re join in on the challenge…and share your project with me, if you do. 🙂
Have a great week ahead.
Gnome Kisses,
A

Supply List:
13 Arts Products-
Fly Away Papers
Timeless Stickers

Ayeeda Paint-Metallic Blue

Mist Pastel-Pastel Black

Acrylic Ink-Splash! Black

Mist-Chalk Blue Light

Ayeeda Gesso-White

Modeling Paste

Other Products Used:
UmWowStudio chipboard
Prima Flowers
Vintage trims

3 Comments on “One Moment in Time {13 Arts}”

  1. phaerygurl says:

    I am in love with the gorgeous colors in the photo you picked. Your work is fantastic!


Leave a Reply

