Spread Your Wings

UWS sketch, Wings, FULL
Happy Saturday! Today, I spent the day….relaxing! After several long days of home repair and cleaning. It looks like we will be moving to Des Moines, Iowa sooner than we thought, at the first part of July. This is exciting to me, because that means that I can get back to creating regularly much sooner! Big celebration here. 🙂
I thought I’d share this layout today, that I created for UmWowStudio using this amazing sketch DeeDee created:
June2014

I also used the fabulous “twisted and tangled” May kit from Scraps of Darkness, which was perfect for all of this mixed media yumminess.
wings, close
The UWS chip doily is so so fabulous. I echoed it using a vintage plastic doily for a stencil behind it.
doily cluster
Ivy and I had been watching huge carp in the Delaware River in Valley Falls, and the lush trees made a nice scene in black and white, that I could blend into the background (7 Dots Studio cold country paper). I used a sweet little bee charm from Retro Cafe Art, and Prima flowers in my cluster.
doily flair cluster
Finally, I made another cluster at the left, with the vintage doily, and circle confetti stencil from UWS, using Ayeeda paint from 13 Arts. The beautiful “butterfly kisses” flair from UWS completed the look. I really loved it.
Thank you so much for having a look today, and for all the encouraging and lovely comments I’ve received lately. You all leave a happy smile on my face and in my heart. ❤
Loves,
Amy

One Comment on “Spread Your Wings”

  1. Michele (by belle) says:

    Just beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

