Different is Good

paper cluster 2 close
I am super excited to share my first project for Scraps of Darkness, using the May “twisted and tangled” kit…which has been a d.r.e.a.m! I just love this kit. Have a look:
05-14-SOD-Twisted-Kit-600x439
SOD FULL, different, ALLassiter, twisted and tangled
I used a photo of my daughter, that was taken at her photo shoot with a local photographer. He gave her some props to use, like this cigarette holder and sunglasses. I loved the funky papers in the kit, and how they complemented the black and white image.
SOD 1 BG close
The super cool stencil from The Crafter’s Workshop was awesome to work with. I used Pan Pastels in layers, spraying heavily with fixative, to create the look I was after.
SOD bg stenciling pan pastell close
heart close, SOD
The zentangles, one created just for Scraps of darkness, (up behind the photo), and one from tattered tangles by Tattered Angels added the nicest pop of black and white to the color and pattern.
I had a blast creating this page, and can’t wait to share the other I made, using the same kit….only a little different style!
Happy Hump Day, ALL!
Loves,
A

Leave a Reply

