Smile {Guest Designer Project #2 for Scrap Around The World/Scraps of Darkness

Smile, ALLassiter, SATW, SOD
I’m back again today, sharing another layout for Scrap Around The World, as a guest designer. This time I am representing Scraps of Darkness. 🙂
The mood board at SATW is wonderful, and this time the colors really sparked my creativity. I used most of them on the board, beginning with the red 7 Dots Studio “The Queen’s Heart” paper. A brayer and minty aqua paint helped give it a nice contrast to pop off the page.
smile bottom close
I added bits of gold, by stamping the circles using gold ink from Tsukineko/IMAGINE Crafts. I also traced circles using colored pencil, and stenciled using a Finnabair/Prima stencil. Lots of layers of punchinella, vintage style papers (I tore apart a paper bag from a local store), postage stamps I’ve hoarded, and tissue paper that came in an order from Paper Issues, were lots of fun to add and add and…..well, you get it. Layers are my jam.
smile layers photo
I used a vintage style photo frame, bottle caps, UmWowStudio flair and chipboard….just making it whimsical. I wasn’t going for “orderly…” which is pretty clear. Hehe.
smile top corner close
All in all, I dig this layout. It’s very me. 🙂 Well, it has my picture on it, so yes, it’s me.
Thanks so much for having a look….and if you would like to give the SATW mood board a try….there are a few days left to enter your project (to win epic prizes!!)
mood board.
Have a lovely week ahead!
Loves~
A

7 Comments on “Smile {Guest Designer Project #2 for Scrap Around The World/Scraps of Darkness”

  1. phaerygurl says:

    Love this! Al the bits and layers and the different materials, love. it.

  2. Michele (by belle) says:

    LAYERS!!! I love them and you just do it so well!!

  3. WOW! This looks SPECTACULAR….. Lovin that background!!

  4. Pam Ellis says:

    Gorgeous layout! Love the red background and all the green/teal you added. Fabulous job! Thanks for playing around with us at SATW! 🙂

  5. Agnieszka Bellaidea says:

    Very pretty page! Thanks for joining SATW this month

  6. paperiliitin says:

    Lovely page! Great layers and mixed media details! Thank you for joining the Epic Event!

    (Just thought to let you know that you’ve linked this post to the June challenge 🙂 )

  7. Hera Sugitani says:

    This is so beautiful! Thanks for sharing the Epic Event at SATW!


Leave a Reply

