Go Find Your Way {Video Tutorial With Pan Pastels}

go full, VLVS, allassiter
This layout is something I really enjoyed creating, and that took me out of my “box.” I know sometimes I get a little stale, and stuck in the same mode of how I create. This time, using a new medium that was completely different, really got me jazzed up. I could create 24/7 now…the ideas are just flowing.
If you’d like to see the techniques behind how I made this piece, have a look at this video on stamping with Pan Pastels and water (less than 5 minutes)

This video shows how I created a type of paint-like paste to splatter. It would be easy to paint with as well.

Yes……I went video nuts. haha! I was dusting off the cobwebs on my youtube, as a friend said.
pan pastels, side, close
I used plenty of stamping, with Tsukineko/IMAGINE Crafts inks (my new favorites), and a few splatters use liquitex ink as well. The large circles are created with Aquarelle watercolor pencils, by Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft. For the layers of paper under the photo, I used scraps I had (floating in the huge mess on my table), and added layers of fibers and wire in circles around it. It was fairly simple to do, but I think the look is really striking.
photo, go, close

photo, go, close

side middle, go
Thanks so much for having a look today! This weekend, I will have a SUPER cool layout to share, as part of the Scrap Around The World Epic anniversary event. In fact, I will have *3* layouts to share for this event, as a part of UmWowStudio, 7 Dots Studio, and Scraps of Darkness’ design team. 🙂 So three takes on one mood board.
While I’m away, to visit our future city and look at homes and such….I’ll keep an eye here. I always appreciate your comments and kindness so much. I wish I could hug you all. THANK YOU for visiting my little corner of the artsy crafty blogosphere!!!!
~Loves,
Amy

One Comment on “Go Find Your Way {Video Tutorial With Pan Pastels}”

  1. Lisa says:

    amazing pieces of creative goodness.. especially this rad work


Leave a Reply

