Let Life Surprise You {Blog hop project for May Arts, Avery Elle, and UmWowStudio}

MA AE UWS FULL ALLAssiter
Happy Monday! I’m excited to share a project I created for UmWowStudio, in partnership with May Arts Ribbon, and Avery Elle stamps. I have made a layout with layers of yummy papers, chipboard pieces, stamping and ribbon…that has a definite hipster vibe, but that was a total accident. Well, the photo of my in my beloved nerd glasses doesn’t help that cause. 😉
harlequin chip
I started with Prima Cartographer papers that can be found in the gorgeous April Scraps of Darkness kit, His and Hers, and layered on some gesso, and then mists by Tsukineko/IMAGINE crafts. I was anxious to add the Distressed Harlequin Background chipboard….all inked up with copper and silver inks, and splashed with Color Shine in Primrose. Once those were adhered, I layered up more papers from the kit, and some twine and ribbon.
bike and gears
The bicycle stamps from Avery Elle inspired me to think of getting somewhere amazing…..fast. Then that thought lead me to a Steampunk answer……..what would happen if the bicycle was given all sorts of gears and fans and such for help taking off? It would be awesome fun..and get me quickly to my destination!
ribbon, flower
The ribbon added some femininity and softness to a dark and somewhat masculine color palette I had chosen.

 

 

top chip and stamping

blog hopAll in all, I’m thinking this is one funky layout. I hope you were maybe inspired by it too, and I thank you SO much for visiting the Sparkling Gnome hole today. 🙂

Loves,
A

One Comment on “Let Life Surprise You {Blog hop project for May Arts, Avery Elle, and UmWowStudio}”

  1. Robin Buchholz says:

    Wow, your layout is stunning! I love the texture the layering adds, thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

