Bloom {guest designer at Anything But A Card}

Bloom FULL, ABAC, ALLassiter
Happy Mother’s Day!! I hope you have a lovely day planned. I will be spending this day with my children and wonderful mother (and father). It will be nice to have a day to enjoy good food and family. 🙂
Today I am sharing an art journal page I created, using the color challenge at Anything But A Card. My friend Susan asked me if I would be a guest designer this month, so I used this mood board, and got to work.
color challenge
I used paper crafter crayons in orange and peach, and created the circles, along with some aquarelles, that I went over with a wet brush. I loved the look of the watercolor, so I used watercolor as my paint for these pages.I like how it goes well with my photograph of the red bud tree outside our door….in full bloom. The purples make such a nice contrast with the peachy orange.
bloom title
With some stamping, trims and flowers, this page came together quickly, and was a joy to create.
bloom corner photo and stamping

bloom bottom stamping

Thank you for having a look today. I’ll have more to reveal next week, when I have another guest designer spot, and a blog hop project to share!
Have a lovely Sunday.

Loves,

~A

2 Comments on “Bloom {guest designer at Anything But A Card}”

  1. butterfly says:

    What stunning pages, Amy – huge wow from me! Congrats on your ABAC Guest spot.
    Alison x

  2. phaerygurl says:

    Great spread using the colors! Graffiti-esque and I love the drips.


Leave a Reply

