Sweet Boy O’ Mine

Sweet Boy, Full, UWS, ALLassiter
Recently, when helping to clean out his parent’s house, my husband came across this very sweet picture…of him at around 3 years old. I was immediately taken with it, he looks so sweet. I couldn’t wait to create a layout with this photo, and I did some editing to give it a sepia tone. I set about creating my very FIRST little boy layout!! Around here, it’s all about the feminine, so this was a big, fun change for me.
sb, bottom paint/tea
I used a beautiful green from Lindy’s Stamp Gang for this layout, as well as LuminArte paint, and LOTS of tea stain…which was a wonderful first experience for me…I’ve already done it again.
title, sweetboy, allassiter
I added little quirky things, that show the things about a little boy, and things my husband loves today, like books….especially brought to him by his favorite librarian. wink. wink. 😉
mini chip banner, sb, allassiter
This layout was created for the UmWowStudio blog, and I went bonkers with the fabulous products..flair, chipboard, masks. I couldn’t be more inspired by a product….other than say, that stunning paper from 7 Dots Studio’s 9th Wave collection. Gah…..I’m in love.
love flair, sb, allassiter

sb, bottom paper

I’m so happy with how this turned out, and I love the texture I was able to achieve, without it getting too crazily heavy. 🙂

Thanks SO much for having a look today! Big hugs to you!!
~A
Supplies Used:

UmWowStudio

Chipboard-Banner Mash, Star Confetti, Layered Hexagons

Flair-Moon Shine, Life is Good

Masks-Hexagon Confetti, Checkerboard

Paper: 7 Dots Studio, 9th Wave

Transparency:Glitz Design

Journal Cards: Jenni Bowlin Studio

Stamps: Viva Las VegaStamps! (washi tape)

Mist: Lindy’s Stamp Gang

Tissue Tape: Tim Holtz

Paint: Plaid, Viva Decor, LuminArte

Trim: The Paper Studio

Ink: Tsukineko

Other: Burlap, Latch Hook Rug fabric, cheesecloth, thread (coates twig), vintage stamps, tea for stain

Leave a Reply

