Great Expectations {scrapki wyzwaniowo}

expect flowers
Good Monday to you, and I hope it’s a good one so far. Today is my oldest daughter Haley’s birthday……today she turns 19. So, I’m celebrating, of course. 🙂 I should be sharing a layout with her photo on it, but right now all of those are in wait for design team projects yet to be revealed. So…on to this project. I created this for challenge #97 at scrapki wyzwaniowo (where this month the giveaway is a 6×6 set of Illumination papers…check it out), the challenge is using a black and white photo. I chose this photo of Ivy browsing in a beautiful old bookstore as my subject…and kept everything light.
Great Expectations, Full
I used the Messy Head collection paper as my background, as it makes a nice contrast to the black and white. I used some scribbled circles, stamping with vintage business stamps, and of course paint and splatter. The BEAUTIFUL flourish stamps, chevron/arrows, and polka dotted stamps are all from the 7 Dots Studio Illumination collection by the beautiful Anai.
expec, corner left
I embellished with some fun random bits, like a saint medal, a metal bicycle, Prima flowers, some old flair I bought in a used bookstore, and other doodads. 

Why don’t you join us for the Scrapki Wyzwaniowo challenge this month? A black and white photo is all you need! 🙂

Also……stop by UmWowStudio today….they’re having a big celebration in honor of turning ONE! Yay! I’m so lucky to be on this amazing team!

 

UWSBirthdayBash

One Comment on “Great Expectations {scrapki wyzwaniowo}”

  1. Michele (by belle) says:

    I always love you paint splattered backgrounds!!! Beautiful color and placement! TEACH ME!! XO


Leave a Reply

