Imagine Spring

imagine corner1
Spring is very slow to emerge here in Kansas.We still have snow on the ground, and more to come. It’s cold and dry, and unpleasant. BUT, I do hear the birds singing in the morning, and spotted a robin the other day, so I think our hope for spring…..may be bringing it about! In celebration of my thoughts of spring, I created this little canvas, created using a Genuinely Jane Studios feather cutout book.
Imagine, Full, ALLassiter, TCW GJS
The background is painted with silver glitter acrylic paint, and stamped, and then painted over with aqua blue paint in 3 layers. The feathers are stenciled using a stencil from The Crafter’s Workshop.
white feather close, tcw, ALLassiter

feather, close, tcw, gjs, alassiter
I also poked a real feather through the back of the cutout, for some soft texture.
side, imagine
A gear from Prima, as well as some flowers and that FABULOUS spooky branch from UmWowStudio, gave a look of a lovely place for a bird to nest…….if it could imagine its way out of the brass cage. 🙂 I love the contrast of the copper wire and brass birdcage, to the soft flowers, feathers, thread, and delicate branches.

Ah…..if I think hard enough….will spring arrive quicker? Will I be transported to “spring” in Hawaii? Let me give it a try, and I’ll let you know.

Have a wonderful weekend, friends.

~A

One Comment on “Imagine Spring”

  1. beautiful blues, so messy, but also delicate, love it!


Leave a Reply

