FLY {Guest Designer for Scrap Africa/UmWowStudio Feb Sketch}

fly, full1, ALLassiter
I am so excited and honored that as a part of the 7 Dots Studio design team, I was able to guest design over at Scrap Africa this month! To see the AMAZING projects created by both the 7 Dots DT, and the Scrap Africa DT, please head on over here!!
The theme for the challenge is “Chipboard with a Difference,” so naturally, I chose my favorite UmWowStudio chipboard to alter……AND based my layout on the fabulous February sketch that DeeDee created (see the sketch at the bottom of my post. So UmWowStudio, 7 Dots, and all the fixin’s are on this baby. Okay, I just went to the South temporarily. I think it’s my constant thoughts of Mardi Gras…but I digress.
chipboard1, fly, ALLassiter
As a part of the challenge, we were to alter chipboard. I altered mine with paint (of course), mist, some paint over a mask, and finally, with metal stamps, for an embossed word.
chipboard2, allassiter, fly
To try something different, I doodled circles on my 7 Dots Studio paper, and cut them out.
circles, ALLassiter, fly

circles2, allassiter
And, of course I added metal (I’m addicted to metal these days), like the curled copper wire, and vintage bits and bobs.
Thanks so much for having a look today, and to Scrap Africa for having me as a Guest Designer……..AND if you fancy a try at the UmWowStudio (DO it, pleeeeeeeease) February sketch, here it is, in all of its lovely glory!!
FebruaryUWS sketch

~Loves,
Amy

Supplies Used:
7 Dots Studio: Dreamer 12×12 paper, City Lights
Domestic Goddess 12×12 paper, Proudly Handcrafted
UmWowStudio:
Circle/Hexagon Confetti
Layered Circles Chipboard
Layered Hearts Chipboard
Circle Confetti Mask
Viva Las VegaStamps!: Coffee Ring Stain, Color Wheel Lines
Washi/Tissue Tape: Tim Holtz, Gauche Alchemy
Flowers: Prima

2 Comments on “FLY {Guest Designer for Scrap Africa/UmWowStudio Feb Sketch}”

  1. butterfly says:

    So stunning – wow!
    Alison x

  2. Michele (by belle) says:

    Don’t you wish I knew a better word…AWESOME, there really isn’t a better word than that to describe your work!


Leave a Reply

