Art…..Completes Her

artcompletesyou, ALLassiter, 2013
Monday I posted this project on the UmWowStudio blog, to show the amazing awesomeness of the UWS gears! I mean, I’m beginning to think the interior of my body is lined in gears, making me tick. πŸ˜‰
ArtComple, center, ALLassiter
I started with a 12×12 paper from 7 Dots Studio, and made my background, using plenty of random stamping, and paints (controlling drips that are supposed to look random is difficult!), as well as mask assisted doodling of circles. It was delightful fun. I also layered up ridiculous amounts of paper strips, washi tape, and more!!

artcomplete, gears corner, ALLassiter

artcomp top and photo

ahhhh, there they are, those beautiful gears. Paired with the lighter, splattered paper, in their lovely kraft color….they are perfect!
artcomp, ALassiter corner1
I added a few Prima flowers, UmWowStudio chipboard stars, and circles that were stamped with the Brian Kesinger Compass stamp from Viva Las VegaStamps!….and voila! Layout finished. πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for stopping by today and having a look, and stop by tomorrow for some…….woodland Christmas inspiration!! ❀

~Amy

3 Comments on “Art…..Completes Her”

  1. Nolene says:

    Amy, I LOVE your work. And this one is just the cherry on the cake. You are super talented. Thank you for the inspiration.


Leave a Reply

