Moments……you never forget {video tutorial}

moments, ALLassiter, FULL
I have yet another project created for Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft, as a guest designer, to share! This time, it is my very first shot at a canvas. 🙂 I used a 12×12 canvas board, and lots of stamps, paints, gelatos, and more. I made a video of the entire process, which I don’t think I’ve ever done before. I just kept the camera rolling. I would’ve sped it up, but iMovie, which I’ve been using these days, doesn’t have that option. Booooo. 😉 But it is an amazing time saver for me, that creates fabulous videos in a flash. I highly recommend it.

This project was created for a swap with May Arts, and all of the trims and ribbon are courtesy of them, and deeply adored by me. 😉 The paper on this project, is once again from 7 Dots Studio‘s Messy Head collection. The chipboard hearts are from UmWowStudio. The fantastic stamps, that made this project just perfect for me, are from Viva Las VegaStamps! Including: Italian Sonnet Background, and You never forget your first doctor.
hearts and twine, ALL

bottomleft, ALL

bottom heart and ribbon, ALL

top left, title, moments, ALL

moments, wing, left bottom

This was truly an unforgettable moment for me, when I captured this photo. I took my daughter to her very first concert, to see “Marina and The Diamonds,” and she was beside herself with excitement, while we waited in a huge long line to get in. The tickets had been a birthday gift. The heart on her cheek is a nod to Marina’s heart that she always has painted on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

