Crocheted Comfort

layers paper and stamping
Every time cold weather approaches in Kansas, it also gets dreary. The last several days have been filled with gray weather, rain, and blah…..but also some amazing colors bursting and falling from the trees.
Because I have cut my hair really short, my neck has been getting really cold when I step outside. For my birthday this year, my sweet daughter Haley, had a crocheted hat made for me, in all my favorite colors….brown, gray, and eggplant purple. The coolest thing about my hat, is that it is exactly what I always wanted in a hat…..it has a realllly long “tail” that stretches to my bum. When I get super cold, I can use the tail as a scarf! Because I love my hat so much, I created a layout to celebrate my amazeballs hat!
my amazeballs hat, FULL, ALLassiter
The color scheme for this layout was pulled from the background paper, from the 7 Dots Studio “Dreamer” collection. I love brown and pink together……with a few splashes of green, I think it says “fall with a twist. ” 🙂
amazeballs, title
I love the a-MAZE-balls stamp from Viva Las VegaStamps! It makes me happy. Plus, that’s a word I use all. the. time. 🙂
lace stamping, french writing
I also used these gorgeous lace strip background stamps, and a french writing stamp…..to pump up the texture. They work so well with the Domestic Goddess line from 7 Dots, with it’s sewing style theme.
rose and flair
I have been so into adding metal to my projects……they give such a sharp and vintage look….so these flowers, and snaps…along with the UmWowStudio Flair, just perfect together.

Thanks so much for having a look today. I’m going to wear my amazeballs hat, and try to enjoy some peeks of sun we’re finally having!
Happy hump day!
~A

Leave a Reply

