A Book of POEms for Halloween

Owl and book, GJS, FULL, all
Happy Halloween!!! Our Halloween today, here in Kansas, is very very wet…..we’ve had rain for a few days now. Since we’re finally on that spooky holiday, I thought I’d share a few pages of my PoeMS book, where I have added all kinds of mixed media to a Genuinely Jane Studios church window book, along with some of Poe’s sentiments.
Moon stamp, top, GJS, ALLassiter
I have added lots of texture, using book pages, paint, thread, and more. I have layered up several Viva Las VegaStamps! to complete the look.
Poe, title, GJS, ALLassiter
I threw in a few Steampunk elements onto the cover, as well….and those fun little glasses with the eyes inside make me smile.
PoeMs, FULL, ALLassiter

dsc_0047

For this page, I have stamped a large moon man image (VLVS!), and then painted over the top with gesso…..to overlap the two circular images. I was very random with my papers layered up (Graphic 45), stamping, and embellishing. I also really like this page. This whole book is a happy little place for me to create! I can’t wait to make some more pages.

dsc_0043

dsc_0039
Thanks for popping by gnomies, and have a very Happy Halloween!!!
~A

Leave a Reply

