A Steampunk Heart {Tutorial Video}

steampunk cover, gears
So,recently at the encouragement of my friend DeeDee Catron, I decided to try Steampunk for a publication call. I was seriously thinking “Oh, I can’t do this style, it’s complicated, I don’t think it will fit with my personal style.” But then, I got real…..and realized how it was pairing old and new….and the uniqueness of it all…and my creativity went bonkers.
steampunk cover glasses wings

I used a Genuinely Jane Studios “tunnel point” album…….which I have been dying to try. The tunnel book idea is such a great way to layer up details……and in this case, the UmWowStudio gears look fabulous all stacked up.

steampunk close

Here’s a look at how the pages stack up to form the tunnel….
steampunk back page

steampunk 3rd page

steampunk second page

steampunk full book

Cool beans, eh? At least I think so for sure!!
Would you like to see the process of making one of the pages?  Check out my video tutorial:

Thanks so much for having a look today! I’m super excited for this weekend, my parent’s annual family fall weenie roast and Halloween shindig. It’s one of my favorite nights of the entire year! Chili, s’mores, cider, a bonfire, hayrack ride….eeeeek!

Have a wonderful weekend!!
~Amy  🙂

8 Comments on “A Steampunk Heart {Tutorial Video}”

  1. Tusia Lech says:

    It is just breathtaking!! Wow!! I do not like steampunk, but your project is… breathtaking!

  2. Michele (by belle) says:

    Amy! Unbelievably GORGEOUS!!! I just LOVE all the of beautiful layers!!

  3. laura1943 says:

    Such a beautiful and artistic piece…..LOVE IT !!!!!!

  4. Peg Hewitt says:

    Fantastic!
    This is such a feast for the eyes!


Leave a Reply

