Raising You to be an Artist

ra, ALLassiter, close
On the UmWowStudio blog this month, we are highlighting our projects made with a swap with 7 Dots Studio.  
I’m kind of a 7 Dots junkie (hold on until the bottom of the post, so you can see my happy news regarding my 7 Dots love), and I’m certainly an UmWowStudio junkie, soooooooo I had a blast with this layout. 😉
Raising Artists, ALLassiter
Since I’m such a mix and match type gal, I used papers and die cuts from the 9th Wave, Messy Head, and All I Ever collections.
layered chip, allassiter

chipstamp, ALLassiter
Something that got me so excited, was discovering that this Brian Kesinger stamp for Viva Las VegaStamps! layered up so nicely with the layered circles chip. I used a blend of Archival Ink in Coffee, and Mix’d Media Inx in Denim, to get the effect on the chipboard. I was pretty chuffed about the way it looks.
corner close, allassiter
All in all, I think this layout is pretty fun. I love that picture of my girl, in her absolute happy place….with plenty of music filling her ears. 🙂
And now for my exciting news! I am now on the design team for Scrapki-Wyzwaniowo, the challenge blog for 7 Dots Studio! The amount of talent on the team is AMAZING…I feel so honored to be counted among them.
scrapkiwyzwaniowoDT
As a little funny, I really wanted to learn to say Scrapki-Wyzwaniowo properly in Polish, so I spent time having it spoken over and over. Now I have it down pat (I think. A native speaker of Polish may disagree, heehee)!
Have a lovely weekend! I’m off on a date with my husband tomorrow…to visit the Kansas City Renaissance Festival!
~A

Leave a Reply

