Ivy’s Winged Journeyman

IVY, FULL w background, ALLassiter, UWS
Happy Friday to all of you! I’m ready for the weekend. I did my usual Friday afternoon housecleaning this morning, so I am all ready to create for the entire afternoon! I’m going to need to stay indoors, as allergies are absolutely killing me, which is terrible because the weather is beautiful! But enough about me. Here’s a project I created for UmWowStudio, and I really, really love it.
Floralstem, UWS, ALLassiter, UWS
The cicada is so beautiful and unique, and the flower stem can be used in so many ways. I’ve already used it on 3 layouts, and you know, it’s not really obvious that it’s the same chip on each one!
Cicada and Masking, IVY, ALLassiter
The new UmWowStudio mask of the cicada is also so amazeballs. It complemented the chip piece so well…..and created a gorgeous ethereal look when I inked the wings in a gradient of color.
top Right, ALLassiter, wings and flower, UWS
I also used the chevron confetti, and it added just the right touch of shape…and pointed to other elements on the page.
splatter and chevron, ALLassiter, UWS

trims and chevron, IVY, ALLassiter, UWS
The beautiful flair with flowers from the In The Night collection, inspired my painting of the flowers, to coordinate. πŸ™‚
flair corner, IVY, ALLassiter, UWS

All in all, this is one of my recent favorite layouts. I love the magic of the color, texture, and design that happened on the page.

Well, happy weekend friends. I hope you have a lovely day….despite its scary number. ❀

2 Comments on “Ivy’s Winged Journeyman”

  1. laurenscraft says:

    Just gorgeous, love all the elements, and details, love love love it

  2. Chipper says:

    It turned out beautiful! I am a little behind in my blog reading and only now catching up so I won’t be commenting on every post as time is in short supply! But I shall read through πŸ™‚ Hope you had a great weekend.


Leave a Reply

