Dare to Explore…..{A Paper Issues Link Up}

enjoy, explore, ALL
Hello, and welcome once again to the home of the gnomes, where today I am sharing a layout I made for the newest issue at Paper Issues! This issue is sponsored by Simple Scrapper, and they provided us with this sketch:
sketch template
And here is my take..maybe not so simple? đŸ˜‰
Dare to Explore, ALassiter
I got a little crazy with the background paper (7 Dots All I Ever), and paint, stenciling, and stamping. I saw the circles on the sketch, and created them with a Crafter’s Workshop stencil, a stamp, and hand drawn circles.
explore circle
I used a lot of fantastic papers and embellishments I found in the Paper Issues store, as well as a LOT of UmWowStudio chipboard and flair.

explore layer close

explore flair, sun

I super duper love these slides ( also available in the Paper Issues Store)…..from Crate’s “The Pier” collection. They are fun and very versatile.
explore , slide and chip
You can see I stamped with the polka dot stamp all over, especially on the edges of the slides. I like how it gives a little pop of color and design.
explore, banner chip, ALL

This banner chipboard piece is so fun, and I painted it up with metallic paint, and paired it with the UmWow circles as well.

In the end, I have a page that celebrates a day that I put my super short hair into a pompador, and wore two anchor necklaces….a day of happiness for me, and a day I dared to explore new hair horizons.

Thanks for popping by, and…..if you use the code AMYLYNNE at checkout when making a purchase in the Paper Issues store, you’ll get 20% off! Whata deal!
Happy Hump Day, all!

 

One Comment on “Dare to Explore…..{A Paper Issues Link Up}”

  1. Oh wow! this is genius!! absolutely LOVE your take on the sketch!!!


Leave a Reply

