You Are Here…..

Happiness, You Are

So, I’ve been trying to create a layout about where I am in my own life, every few months or so. Interestingly enough, the last one I made was in neutral colors, as this one is as well. The difference now, are the pops of color that are creeping in. This is a good thing.

You are, left corner, ALassiter

I started with a paper from Tim Holtz’s “French Market” paper pack, and layered up my background.

you are here, FULL

I sketched out how I was going to place the strings of journaling, and before placing anything else down, I added the photo. The papers, stamping, and various bits followed quite easily.

Less fear, You Are, ALassiter

I think these graffiti letters from ScrapFX are super cool, and the “One Way” stamp from Viva Las VegaStamps! is something I have found myself using over and over again, it’s so fun and versatile.

Title You ARE

Hopefully you can read my journaling, and see where I am at 37. šŸ™‚ I’m discovering so much about myself. Things I wish I would have known a long time ago. I wouldn’t go back to my younger days for anything…….there’s too much good stuff ahead. I just know it.

Happy Hump Day, friends. ā¤

4 Comments on “You Are Here…..”

  1. Chipper says:

    I love all the bits and pieces you used. It has lots going on but doesn’t feel busy. I love it. It is an interesting layout topic. I don’t think I could do it, right now it would run the risk or being either cheerless or fake. Maybe in a year when I am 37 … ;p

  2. wow. I love all your details. However, I really love the idea of where you are in life. I want to try a page like this. You’ve inspired me. Thank you.

  3. Rachel says:

    Amy! Great idea! I love your work! Thanks for using dew drops too. I am going to use this “where you are in life” idea for my own scrapbook.

  4. Julie B says:

    Love all the layers on your layout…..sort of a metaphor for your life and where you are right now. Thank you for the courage to share. this is a stunning piece.


Leave a Reply

