Together

together, title and background
So, recently I have been focusing on creating mixed media backgrounds, because I’ve discovered that my background sets the tone for the entire project, and sometimes I can set it aside if it “just doesn’t work,” and it will work for something else. For this layout, I used a lovely piece of Pink Paislee “Hope Chest” paper, and went to mixed media town, with paint, my brayer……..and on top, that FABULOUS cracked background stamp from Viva Las Vegastamps!
Together, FULL
I’m not sure why I went with a more romantic, vintage look for this layout, other than the photo reminded me of a Vermeer painting…sparkles of light, and the love and gentleness that oozes from both Ivy and Gilligan our cat.
together, flags
This layout came together really, really quickly. I rarely have that happen lately. So rarely, so this was wonderful.
together title and flowers

This gorgeous blossom stem chippie from ScrapFX was perfect to paint with Gelatos. I love how the smooth sparkle gave it the ethereal look I was after, to relate to the photo.

Thanks for popping by today! I’m off to do some more creating, and will be back with a share of a delightfully funny card. 🙂

5 Comments on “Together”

  1. I love it! The texture, color, layout, everything is just perfect.

    Marilyn

  2. cottagerca says:

    Amy, truly love all the elements on this layout. Thanks for sharing the close-up’s, my nose was 2″ away from my computer screen. I think I will try to incorporate the 3 flag banner in one of my layouts in the future. Truly photo and layout is in harmony!!!

  3. Chipper says:

    I’m glad you said the crackle was a stamp! I thought you had used crackle medium. I am going to have to get me a stamp like that!!!!! Fab layout.


Leave a Reply

