Colorfully Creepy in June……..

DOTD tag, stamp

Yeah, it isn’t October yet, or the first of November, but I made happy skeleton tags. All of the color of Hawaii has permeated my mind, and the beautifully and brilliantly colored Dia de Los Muertos Kit from Gauche Alchemy popped into my mind when I started to create. I started with this sugar skull stamp from Viva Las Vegastamps!, which is in the kit. I colored the flowers in jewel tones, and then simply embellished with the ephemera and goodies in the kit.

Smiling Skulls Tag, FULL

Bottom of SS tag

Next I created a silly and fun dancing skeleton tag, using another Viva Las Vegastamps! stamp.

Dancing Skeleton Tag, FULL
I started by watercoloring the background , to give skeleton man a place to dance. That’s when I discovered the resist technique (by accident) I’m going to share tonight for my UStream class. Look carefully to the right of his knee….it looks suspicious. 🙂
dancing skeleton tag, close

I also gave Skelly a smiling skull to play with (weird, yeah), and Dia de Los Muertos roses to dance by his feet and in the air.  Bright lace and ribbon give a flourish to the top, and washi tape gives it a vintage touch.

Before I say aloha for this post, I’ll share a sneaky peek of a layout (I super love) that will be up on the Helmar blog tomorrow……as my education team share!

butterfly, punchinella, chinatown

Thanks so much for popping by today! Love and Gnome Glitter~ A

 

 

2 Comments on “Colorfully Creepy in June……..”

  1. Chipper says:

    Love that fist tag … I see lots of colour from Hawaii!

  2. Peg says:

    Love these so much Amy, the dancing skelly is so cool.
    The GA DOTD kit was my absolute gave and these tags are just another reason why!


Leave a Reply

