In the Interim…..

dsc_0514

So, I made it home a week ago, from Hawaii. I plan to share my photos, of course on scrapbook layouts, so I won’t go into it too far. I will say….I want to make Hawaii my home someday. I love it, and I feel in my heart that I belong there.  I saw so many beautiful things, and learned how “aloha” gets into your soul, and infects your attitude. I was truly, completely happy.

dsc_0363

The artistic inspiration had my creativity spinning. I’ve been creating like crazy since I got home (when I’m not crashing because I ‘m so tired, haha!)

dsc_0278

I saw some of the most beautiful things imaginable. I swam in this waterfall, Waimea Falls…….and walked through the rainforested valley that it flows through. I took so many pictures.
dsc_0308

I felt at peace, I felt refreshed, I started to get back into shape. I got (unintentionally) very tan, and felt so pretty wearing a bathing suit, sarong, and no makeup.

dsc_0108

I have memories that will last me until I return….which I hope is really soon.

I will have plenty of crafty posts for you beginning next week, with a layout, some tags, and a glimpse of some mixed media things I did while sitting on our lanai. Thanks so much for sticking with me, and I’ll be back to share soon! ❤ Happy Weekend!

2 Comments on “In the Interim…..”

  1. Ava Gavloski says:

    Amy, i created a layout where i titled my creation, “Ocean waters calm my soul” thanks for sharing with all of us, as just looking at your photo’s, calms my soul!!!!

  2. Chipper says:

    Hope you are getting over your jet-lag now 🙂 Looks like you had a fab time.


Leave a Reply

