On the Beach in Hawaii….

Hello…just a quick post to let you all know I’m still hanging loose in Hawaii. I will be here until next Sunday, and I think I will cry when I have to leave. I do miss my crafty things, but I am working on a travel journal, and I’ve been playing with watercolor painting as well on my lanai.
Every morning, I snorkel for a few hours, and swim. I’ve gotten a bit sunburned, but it isn’t terrible (AKA, I can live with it). I’ve got so much to share when I return. I feel so….changed in a good way. I suppose an escape from stress can do that for you. 🙂

Here are some photos of my recent adventures with the family. I can’t wait to scrap them soon. Big gnome hugs from the land of aloha…and Mahalo for visiting today.

 

north shore

shells, north shore

Giovanni's shrimp truck, north shore

brynne, Haley, Ivy, Chinaman's hat

2 Comments on “On the Beach in Hawaii….”

  1. Chipper says:

    You sound like you are having a FABULOUS time. I always find the best vacations are by the beach. I am ashamed to say that I didn’t even go to the beach once this past summer and we only live a 30min drive away!!!! Have a FAB time!


Leave a Reply

