Fun with Viva Las VegaStamps, Tags, and Watercolor

I like to try new techniques using large shipping tags. I plan to art journal one day, but for now, I find the size and shape of shipping tags perfect for stamping, painting, and creating a small “canvas” that takes dampness without warping. Like my first try with watercolor below. I stamped the fun Viva Las VegaStamps “Steampunk Beaked Thingie”, and then watercolored a scene for him to live in.robotchickenfull, helmar vlvs

robot chicken, vlvshelmar

Next, I watercolored a “rainbow ramp,” and then stamped the whimsical “Wheelie Monocle Face”
I also stamped a VLVS sentiment, and popped it up a bit, using Helmar Zap Dots, which added great dimension.
MonoclemanFull

wheeliemonocleclose

Finally, I created an “ocean” using a tag gently dragged through different colors of blue/aqua mist. With the left over mist, I covered a paintbrush, and flicked it on the upper part of the tag, and outlined a few of the “droplets” with a fineliner.
anchortag, VLVShelmar
I stamped a gorgeous VLVS anchor and added 2 colors of embossing powder, and colored it quirky pink. After fussy cutting it, I added it to the page using Helmar Liquid Scrap Dots for the perfect amount “pop up.”
anchor close
Thanks for stopping by today. Next time you want to give a technique a try, use an economical shipping tag and the “lift” of dimension with Helmar Zap and Scrap Dots!
Educator badge helmar 2013

One Comment on “Fun with Viva Las VegaStamps, Tags, and Watercolor”

  1. Chipper says:

    I love the anchor one!


Leave a Reply

