Hope Chest {Paper Issues blog hop featuring Pink Paislee}

Welcome to the Paper Issues “Hope Chest” Blog Hop!! I’m so excited to be participating, and to share my design using this absolutely beautiful collection by Pink Paislee.

You should have arrived here from Amy Coose’s lovely blog.  If this is your first stop, please be sure to head over to Paper Issues to start at the beginning!

Here’s my project share today, a layout featuring a photo of my daughter Haley, and her senior prom date TJ, before the event.

senior prom, full, ALLassiter
Here are some close ups of the mixed media style project. The “hope chest” papers are so beautiful, that I decided to use them to make a ruffle along the side of a fussy cut paper.
senior prom ruffle and fussy cut
The gold alpha stickers in the collection are so stunning. I paired them with silver alphas from the “secret crush” collection I was blessed to work with in a UStream for Helmar a month or so ago.
senior prom, title alphas, PP
The sentiment stickers in “Hope Chest” are wonderful, and this one was perfect for my layout:
pink paislee sticker, corner, senior prom
I added lots of my favorite vintage gold cord that inherited from my grandma. It works fabulously with the gold tones in the butterflies and alphas….and leads the eye around to the details on the page. I also used a gorgeous scroll chippie from ScrapFX, that I painted, cut, and added in two places.
Chipboard, flowers, paper
These butterflies make me swoon. I added a little bit of edge inking, and a few feathers, and stood back happily wanting to hug them. 🙂
pink paislee butterflies, close
And finally, I must mention that these papers are fabulous for adding layers of paint, ink, and dampening with water. They didn’t warp, and were the best patterned paper I’ve ever used to add the mixed media bottom layers to (as well as having amazing designs).
senior prom, alassiter, ruffle
Finally, here’s the final blog hop order. I promise you will not want to miss the beautiful inspiring work the other ladies have to share! :

Alex Gajji: http://colorsofalex.blogspot.com

Amy Coose: http://www.amycoose.blogspot.com

Amy Lassiter: http://www. sparklinggnome.com <———–You are here

Cassie Box: http://www.somethingfromcassie.com

DeeDee Catron: http://umwowstudio.blogspot.com

Patricia Roebuck: http://roebuck-adventures.blogspot.com

Next up on the hop is the fabulous  CASSIE: http://www.somethingfromcassie.com/

 Thanks for hopping with us today ! To be entered to win a fabulous prize (the entire Hope Chest collection, trust me, you need it) :

1. Like Pink Paislee on Facebook {tell them we sent you} 2. Like Paper Issues on Facebook   3. Leave a comment here!

Easy peasy! Good luck, and thanks SO much for visiting the gnomes and I today!

26 Comments on “Hope Chest {Paper Issues blog hop featuring Pink Paislee}”

  1. Amy Coose says:

    This is gorgeous, Amy!! I love all the layers, and that gold cording!!! STUNNING!!!

  2. Shannon says:

    Just gorgeous. I love the feathers on the butterflies and can see why you’d want to hug them.

  3. Wow, this is a work of art Amy!! Love the layers and the butterfly!! Gorgeous!

  4. Stunning ! Love the gold touches and the butterflies !

  5. aleksandragadji says:

    Wow!!!! I am speechless! This is beyond beautiful, Amy! You rocked this line!

  6. Teresa Godines #6857 says:

    Cute couple. Love all of the layers in your layout. Beautifully done.

  7. Jean Bullock says:

    simply fabulous! A work of art.

  8. Lisa Swift says:

    Amazing page, Amy! Love all of the bits and pieces. Such great detail!

  9. Kathy Skou says:

    WOW! This is just gorgeous Amy!

  10. Wow!! What a fantastic layout! Can’t believe how versatile this collection is! All your pages are so very very different! Really love yours!

  11. Cathy says:

    Really beautiful layout!! I love the gold accents throughout. I don’t use gold very often but it’s the new thing, apparently and after seeing your layout, I can see why 🙂 Such depth.

  12. Christina says:

    So many lovely elements and layers!

  13. Patricia says:

    Amy, I love all the fussy cutting and the details…just beautiful!!

  14. Gorgeous!! Just gorgeous!!

  15. Denise Bryant says:

    Great page! Lots of fabulous details!

  16. maryjo1997 says:

    Love your mixed media style!!

  17. This is sooo gorgeous. What an adorable photo and I just love the gold details and all the fussy cutting!! You rock the PP!!

  18. Amy#8546(TheTigersHaven) says:

    Gorgeous… I love your details.

  19. Crystal says:

    Love all of the layers and the details on your layout.

  20. Evelin says:

    gosh! Super love!!!
    Thanks for your sweet comment on my DT intro post on Paper Issues! 🙂

  21. Chipper says:

    I love that ruffled edge! I am trying to catch up on my blog reading!

  22. Alison Day says:

    Wow! Love all your layers and details. The alterations you made to the burlap butterfly made me swoon just a little bit! Thanks for sharing!!

  23. sarascraps says:

    Wow! What a gorgeous layout! I love all the stunning layers!

  24. That is absolutly beautiful, Just amazing!! I love the colors.


Leave a Reply

