Librarian

librarian lo center
So, while thinking of a project to create for Gauche Alchemy’s newsletter last month, I had two ideas. One….to use a goofy picture of me at work “librarianing” (yes, I know that’s not a word…librarian is not a verb, well sorta, but that’s another discussion), and the other to get back to a more “basic” scrapping approach. Actually, I was thinking I would try “clean and simple” because I have been trying to push myself out of the box a bit, to expand my creative horizons. Sorry, CAS cannot be done by this gal. Can. Not. Look at the above photo…..not clean and simple. 😉
Librarian LO Full
Usually, I just add things as I see them (all of my supplies are within arms reach), but in this case I gathered all things books, thought, library, dates, etc…prior to beginning. Also, out of my box, I did NOT start with paint. It kinda hurt my heart a little until I got moving.
left top corner, Librarian LO
If you have a look at the picture above, you will see the word library. Honest to goodness, I didn’t notice that until I had adhered it to the page. (Cue the twilight zone music).
left bottom, librarian
You’ll notice this pic from my sneak peek…yeah…..now you can see what it fits with.
title, librarian
Actually, I enjoyed my little break from my excessive mixed media obsession   lately, to let my mind wander back to the days of scrapbook yore, when paint and stencils and such weren’t my main focus. Ahem, you *will* see I couldn’t help it, I had to add some paint flicks.

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I realized when I saw the library cards, that I never completed my giveaway of the cards! So……as a special treat, I will be sending a set of cards to all who commented, to make up for my lack of brain power! If you are one of those gals that commented, look for an email from me, if I don’t already have your address! 😀

Happy hump day!

 

 

4 Comments on “Librarian”

  1. paperbackpirate says:

    Great page – love all the bookish elements!

  2. Alex says:

    Love this Amy! So many interesting details to look at!

  3. Shannon says:

    Are you really a librarian? My daughter is seriously thinking about going to school for that. Anything you’d recommend in hindsight ?

  4. Chipper says:

    That is a lovely page. I would definitely say that ‘librarian’ is a verb! LOL Can’t say I have ever seen many of them sitting around doing nothing.


Leave a Reply

