Adoring Some Stamping with Chipboard {and a technique video}.

Well, I’m back, with my project to finally share! I actually got a video done, too!
I think it so fun to paint using acrylics on my ScrapFX chipboard pieces, infusing color into the gorgeous and intricately cut details. One day, I thought it might be interesting to take an element that usually repeats itself in nature, like the twisted reeds, and stamp with it, to create a realistic background. Have a look at the technique in this quick video:

The end result is very fun, when paired with the actual chipboard piece to create dimension.

adore close bottom
The background of the page was created using dots of white gesso that were then smoothed with a brayer; onto kraft resist paper. To make the “sky” I then applied dots of blue paint over the gesso, again smoothing with the brayer, and wiping lightly in certain areas with a damp sponge.
Adore Full
The gorgeous “Adore” wordlet looks perfect with a light layer of iridescent white paint, as does the lovely angel wing. I’ve had a recent obsession with feathers (um, like if you’ve ever been here before, you’d for sure know that, haha), and I like how the photo and angel wing made it reasonable to add them to this page. I recently saw someone on Facebook mention, how they thought it was so strange to put feathers on a scrapbook layout…..they didn’t like it. Guess what? I dooooo! 😀
painting close
I’m so pleased with how this layout turned out….I think it’s super fun. I love this picture of my Brynne (taken by Haley) so much.
adore close
Thanks so much for stopping by today, and I hope you all are well. BIG funky gnome hugs! ~A

2 Comments on “Adoring Some Stamping with Chipboard {and a technique video}.”

  1. I love this idea. Sometimes the budget only allow us to buy one, but we can repeat the fabulous design with ink! Thanks!

  2. Ava Gavloski says:

    perfecto Amy, i am going to try this on my next project, its sitting on my desk and i was struggling, now i am not!!! thanks for sharing the video, makes it easy to imagine


Leave a Reply

