A Pretty Prom Mini

Prom Mini Cover

I was so delighted to see some of my wonderful followers at my Helmar UStream class this past Tuesday night! I was one nervous gal, and let me tell you, when I hit “broadcast”…….I literally forgot what I was going to do. It was a good thing I had most of the supplies out, and I had a bit of a sketch of what I was doing……..or I would’ve been a mess! haha! I am quite pleased with what I came up with, flying on autopilot in my studio, and I’m excited to share the final assembled mini album! If you’d like to see the recording of the class, simply click here.

gold thread, prom mini cover

I started with lots of paint in pastels on the Heidi Swapp memory file folder, and added layers of Pink Paislee paper, and artesian fabric. After the show ended, I worked a little bit more on the cover, adding more goodies.

Prom mini cover close

Prom Mini Cover embel

Prom Mini Title

The inner pages came together pretty easily. I used mini manilla files from (for index cards) from Office Depot, more Heidi Swapp memory files, and a Michaels  dollar spot chipboard album page. I really like to mix and match my album page sizes for fun.

dsc_0787

dsc_0788

dsc_0790

dsc_0791

Clutch

Corsage

Haley, PM

Prom Mini Limo

Prom Mini Arrow tab

Sorry for the photo heavy post, but I knew the sweet viewer of my UStream class would like to see the finished project! Before I sign off for the weekend, I am excited to announce that I am now a designer for Scrap FX! Scrap FX has beautiful chipboard, stencils and more to choose from, and I cannot WAIT to get my mitts on chippies and get to work!

Thanks so much for having a look today, and I send lots of sparkly blessings from the gnomes! Have a lovely weekend!

~Blessings, A

6 Comments on “A Pretty Prom Mini”

  1. Kiki Halbert says:

    So awesome Amy! I’m really glad you posted it because it’s gorgeous! Ustream had it looking peachy, but it is so pretty and pink! I had to buy the folders at Michael’s the other day so that I could do an album myself tomorrow at a crop. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. I. LOVE. this!!! LOOOOOOOVVVVEEEE! Lovely lovely color- your girls are so beautiful- the photos are so fun and cute and make me wish I was younf again- you did a wonderful job! Also- I saw an IG shout out to you today- that MUST feel GREAT! 😉

  3. Chipper says:

    WOW! I can’t believe how different the colours are in the photos after U-stream had it looking so orange! So much detail everywhere and very beautiful. Your daughter looks just like pictures of you, especially in the first picture of her on this post. I am planning on catching the last of the class tomorrow as it has been one very hectic week.

  4. Elisabeth says:

    Wow, gorgeous! Love all the details, the colors and the pictures! Thanks for inspiring!

  5. ehammann says:

    This is fantastic Amy!!! Love love love!!!!!

  6. Loving this as much as I did during your Ustream class. It is just stunning!!


Leave a Reply

