A Sweet Holiday Thank You

d

I have some wonderful family members that have been taking extra good care, to make sure my girls are lavished with love and a little spoiled….since the passing of their dear grandma. So, I wanted to make a little something special for them, as a thank you for all they have done these last few months. I thought it would be perfect if I used Pink Persimmon’s “Sweet Little Girls” stamps for these cards. This stamp is sooo beautiful and detailed in person, and really stamps well. I had never “colored” with Copics before this time, and it was so much fun, doing the shading and such. Of course, I only have 5 Copics……..so that limited what I could color…Hahahaha, but it was fun, nonetheless!

d
I have been faithfully using Studio Calico’s “Wonderland” 6×6 papers, in my holiday scrapping, and this card was no exception. I used only shades of red and green….and I really love how it all pops! The bit of punchinella  gives a nice punch of color, too….get it…PUNCHinella? Oh yes, bad pun. chinella.  Okay, I promise to stop now. Hey, it’s the day after Christmas…..I hope I’m allowed to be a little loopy. 🙂

Thanks so much for popping by today! What are your New Year’s plans? A few years ago, my husband and I went out and had an amazing night….and it hasn’t been topped yet. Last year, a bottle of champagne, and a watching of “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” was the night we had. Maybe we can plan a cheap and wild evening out this year……but I doubt it.

~Blessings,

A

3 Comments on “A Sweet Holiday Thank You”

  1. Dara Lynn says:

    Last year we did a dinner together with my bff and her husband….safe, warm, and cozy. I would love to hit the town, but after Christmas….wallet gets pretty bare! lol Hope you have a wonderful week and here’s looking forward to 2013!

  2. Scarlett says:

    Gorgeous card and the stamped girls are very sweet – your puns made me laugh so its all good in the country hood 😉 The seam binding and twine over the punchinella have me smitten. Plans for New Years, huh? Well this year hubby and I may actually be on our own – gasping for air over here for reals!!! My son will be with friends and my daughter may be sleeping over at her cousin’s house this year…..sigh guess we aren’t the cool parents we thought we were – giggling madly….so I’ve no clue what we’ll do its been so long since we’ve been able to think of ourselves instead of entertaining them as well as ourselves – maybe dinner and a movie out will be in order, then snuggling up at home in front of the fire with another movie. Yeah that sounds like it could be fun! 🙂

  3. Chipper says:

    Hi Amy. Merry Christmas to your and your family. May you have a delightful new year with your husband and that 2013 is a year of hope and happiness.

    I am usually so tired come new years that I just go to bed after ringing in the New Year at 9pm 🙂 LOL

    Love Chipper


Leave a Reply

