A Glad Christmastide

Christmastide Tag
So…..I have a bit of a secret. Lately, I’ve been leaning away from my normal obsession with all things vintage. I mean, I still love vintage style papers, but I’ve also developed a love for more graphic prints, and have started to use them with increased frequency. This tag is an exception to this new “rule.” I made this for Pink Persimmon Stamps  , and I just adore that vintage holly on the delicate wreath. I have only half the stamp on the tag, but I like the design, and how it highlights those lacy leaves.

d

Again, I added pops of blue (lovely seam binding from Paper Issues), and silver, as well as the natural colors of the feather (I just have adored adding those to projects lately…so much so…..I’m now out!) The “Glad Christmastide” is cut from a really pretty Melissa Frances paper.

I have this hanging in my entryway, with the other crafted goodies I’ve made for this season along with it. I love the color combo, it makes me cheery!

So, a glad Christmastide to you….and many good thoughts and prayers for your enjoyment of it!

~Blessings,
A

3 Comments on “A Glad Christmastide”

  1. Katie Nolan-Denham says:

    Your use of color and embellishments on this tag is just stunning!

  2. Scarlett says:

    Gorgeous tag! I love that Paper Issues sends that seam binding, right??! I am surely not a vintage chickie here but its funny Christmas time is when this portion of my being comes out! I love all the vintage Christmas images and such and seek them out to no end! Really adore the dark feather on your tag and the silver one is pretty too! I have a GINORMOUS stash of feather from my teaching days but they are mostly bold and vibrant colors – if you’d like some of those I’d be more than happy to share – like I said though they are very bold – I mean funky fab. But shoot me a message via FB with your addy and I’ll spread the feathery love. 🙂

  3. Chipper says:

    Very pretty. I love the colour combo you used.


Leave a Reply

