Merry Thoughtsgiving Giveaway (RAK)!!!

p

Gifts of time and love are surely the basic ingredients of a truly merry Christmas.โ€
~ Peg Bracken

It’s taken a while….but it’s here! The day I’ve been waiting for…………ThoughtsGIVING, the GIVEAWAY (my random act of kindness for the Christmas season!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ But, before I show you what can be headed your way very soon, let’s enjoy a song.

To be honest, I’m not sure that the full impact of our family’s loss this year, has made its way into our consciousness. I wonder if we really aren’t missing my mother-in-law after all, if she’s with us somehow, enjoying one of her favorite holidays….infusing it with her generosity. I know this Christmas feels different to me, but very happy in my mind. We’ve come so far in a year, our family. We’ve learned so much about each other, healed, grown, strengthened and become closer. The trials we have endured have made the lights on the tree look a little brighter, the scents of the season sweeter, and the treats tastier. I wish all of these things for you and yours.

In the spirit of the season (and wwaaaaaaay later than the 3 days after Thanksgiving, hehe), I am offering several of my very favorite scrappy treats for one lucky winner (commenter). Let’s have a look:

RAK total

Included in this RAK are several 6×6 Studio Calico vol 3 papers, vintage library cards, tags, a Simple Stories bingo card paper cut out, and some Webster’s Pages 6×6 papers, and a few additional goodies.

p

Also, something very special……..a few stamps I love, love, love……..most of all the sailboat stamp from Unity, designed by Susan Weckesser “To sail away over the deep blue sea. ” (Just as an aside, I will have a card up on the gnome here soon, using this stamp set…well, not this one exactly, another one just like it, hee hee).ย  In the spirit of Thoughtsgiving, I want to have a reminder in my RAK, that symbolizes living without regret, and full of belief in yourself. Let’s set sail together…..setting a brave course! Also included are a set of leaf stamps, and a set of”thought bubble” stamps from Cocoa Daisy, because it is to celebrate “thoughtsgiving.”

stamps

The embellishments in this kit of goodies are a ballerina figurine ( I’m obsessed with these) from Hydrangea Hippo, a silver star from Maya Road, a vintage silver souvenir spoon, a length of 3 of my favorite cotton trims and a thin vintage gold cord that was in my grandma’s crafting things, buttons, Studio Calico veneers in circles and trees, and hearts from Heidi Swapp.

embellies

Does this tag look familiar? This sweet queen owl is my own special handcrafted gift! I am also including this clip, with a crown on it….because I feel like all of my wonderful friends that have shared this Thoughtsgivingย  journey with me….are queens (and maybe kings?) of awesome!!

And it all comes inside a special vintage cigar box (maybe you would enjoy altering) that I found on one of my antiquing trips!

tag and clip cigar box

How do you win this bundle of fun? Well, you leave me a comment of course!! BUT……..the happy truth for my dear participants is, that they will be entered **3** times, for every comment they made on the previous Thoughtsgiving posts!!! (That’s a lot of chances to win!!) I know several of you didn’t have a chance to comment, or chose just to read the posts, and I appreciate you too…but I’d love for you to have a chance to win this special gift from me!! So please……if you’re reading this post…COMMENT!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I will announce the winner on FRIDAY, DECEMBER 14th.

Again, thank you to all who took the time to read my thoughts, the quotes, listen to the music, and view my creative endeavors during this time. All that left me comments, sharing their hearts, experiences, and thoughts………you have been in my thoughts daily, and I am so happy to have kindled friendships, and gotten to know you all better. Bless you.

Now…..ready, set……..COMMENT! And good luck!

Blessings,
A

9 Comments on “Merry Thoughtsgiving Giveaway (RAK)!!!”

  1. Merry Christmas Amy. i shall have to go back and take a look at your posts. I don’t seem to have much time for blog visiting these days (or even writing my own ๐Ÿ˜ฆ – maybe next year will be better.

  2. Dara Lynn says:

    My continued prayers are with you and your family this holiday season. My admiration runs deep for the continued strength to put one foot in front of the other. I know in my heart your blessings will be bountiful today and for the days, weeks, and months ahead. Thank you for all you do:)

  3. Ava G says:

    thanks for the journey Amy, it was a surprising one for me to share with you. The future will only be better from the experiences we have today.
    ava g

  4. Scarlett says:

    Girlie you know how I feel about all the posts you have shared during this time and my December Daily/Journal Your Christmas/Thoughtsgiving Book is going to be all about it! I thank you soo very much from the bottom of my heart for being a part of my journey in being brave again. You are an amazing woman and I so elated to call you my friend. I am so glad that your family is still able to find joy and that it has even been heightened!! What a blessing indeed. I wish you and yours the Merriest of Christmases! Sending much love and of course many free hugs! xo Scarlett ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Willie S. says:

    Thinking and praying for all of you. I know she is with us all! Creativity abounds and often shows itself in our hardest times! So glad I found your blog….your creativity is inspiring! Merry Christmas, Miss Amy!

  6. Scraps says:

    That is a fabulous gift-away bundle, Amy, you are so very generous! I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday. Even with a member missing, she’s still in your hearts and therefore lives on ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. What a lovely collection of goodies, and so sweet of you to do a giveaway!

  8. Chipper says:

    Our year has also had its ups and downs. We have all decided to look at the positives and have now dubbed 2012 the year of ‘learning’. Learning to cope, learning to find peace, learning to rely on someone other than yourself, and learning to look for the good (even it it takes forever to show itself).


Leave a Reply

