A Blog Hop with Helmar and The Robin’s Nest!

Hello, I am so excited to be participating in The Robin’s Nest and Helmar’s blog hop; and I am thrilled to have you visit my blog today! I am a Helmar designer, and I was so so lucky to have the opportunity to work with some gorgeous products from the Robin’s Nest, and I cannot tell you how exciting it is that I get to give one lucky commenter a $10 gift code for some fabulous HELMAR!!! You can also have a chance to win $20 from Helmar. Trust me, if you haven’t tried Helmar…trying it for free as a winner, will have you hooked. 😉

So…on to my project I have to show you today!

A few weeks ago, my daughter and I went out and took some of her senior photos. She is such a great model for me, and will be creative with poses and clothing. She’s such a unique soul, and I wanted to show that in her photos as much as possible. I also wanted to show her really lovely blue eyes, which are true windows to her soul and character. When I took the photo that’s on this layout, I was standing above her, so I set it onto the layout as I saw it through my lens.  To set off the neutrals in the layout, I chose to add pops of color using the beautiful Robin’s Nest Dew Drops  in Fairy Dust, Mocha Trail, and Mint Chocolate (and I’m hungry now…what great names!).


I love to add lots of texture to my layouts, and it was easy with the brown net, and the screen from one of the texture packets.  I took some of the classified papers and cut them into strips, then sprayed them with mist, weaved them through the net, and sewed them securely. I adhered them to the Italian Arch paper, using Helmar’s Decoupage paste, in a thin layer.  Below is a photo of what this looked like before the photo was added over the top.

As you can see, I really loved adding lots of Dew Drops, using Helmar Gemstone Glue. They’re so pretty, and add so much!

I am honored that you have visited me today, and I can’t wait to pick a winner for some Helmar goodness next week. Just leave me a comment, and you are automatically entered to win! Yay!
Next, you need to hop on over to Michelle’s blog for lovely visual treat!

Photobucket

33 Comments on “A Blog Hop with Helmar and The Robin’s Nest!”

  1. Beautiful details-gorgeous page!

  2. Carisa says:

    omgosh, this is truly stunning! i love love love your clusters of dew drops. And you’re not kidding about your daughter’s eyes – they are lovely!!! What a beautiful page to treasure and remember always.

  3. Lydell Quin says:

    This is amazing Amy!!! Love your project! The Dew drops are lovely on it!

  4. Seriously so pretty! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the use of Dew Drops…all over! Love it all!

  5. rhonda says:

    i truly love this. you did an ah ma zing job capturing her in your Lo.

  6. TracyM #6773 says:

    What a beautiful photo and lovely layout, so many pretty elements!!!
    The Dew Drops look like fun too. I am a 450 Quick Dry addict and have just added the Gemstone Glue to my shopping list to try 🙂

  7. This layout is chock-full of awesomeness, Amy! I love all the layering and clustered embellisments.

  8. Kiki Halbert says:

    Gorgeous layout! I love all the layering and texture!

  9. Rachel says:

    Very beautiful layout!!

  10. Lyneen says:

    WOW this is truly an inspiration piece… I love all the detail… a lot of textures and my favorite… layering. I want to try some of the Helmars glue and paste! THANKS for sharing!

  11. Brenda says:

    Your layout is gorgeous. I love all the elements, and yes, your daughter is a perfect model. Great job

  12. Oh this is so beautiful….awesome job….your DD is gorgeous…tfs

  13. Robin oCrowley says:

    Great idea. I want to do this.

  14. Robin Horasanian says:

    Your layout here is fantastic! I have some fishing net that I did not know what to do with and your newspaper strip technique is awesome (and inspiring!). Great page!

  15. wendy says:

    I love, love, love your project!

  16. I love this layout and paper! It somehow makes me think of a walk on the beach and all the treasures washed up in the surf. Thanks for the chance to win! cjdempsey9 at msn dot com

  17. ehammann says:

    This is so gorgeous! I’m adoring all of the layers and texture!

  18. GorGeous layout. Love all your clusters of goodies and great photographs.

  19. Ava G says:

    wow, this layout is wonderful….. love everything about it, the embellishment clusters, the colortones and the layering with lots of texture…… love love, oh yes, she does have beautiful eye, you have captured the lovelyness…
    ava g
    ps: helmars does have an important job to keep this layout beautiful…. good job helmars

  20. jjsobey says:

    AMY!!! OMG GIRL! This is fantastic! Love love love the clusters of the dew drops – perfect!

  21. Dawnll says:

    Your daughter is stunning! Love,Love the layers and textures on this beautiful layout

  22. laurenscraft says:

    Stunning photo in an amazing layout!!! I love the layers and depth you have created, just spectacular!!

  23. dawnmercedes says:

    Oooh…you’ve done such a fun job using dewdrops…aren’t they fun!

  24. Miriam Prantner says:

    This looks amazing! So many layers and so much depth. Looks so vintage and your daughter’s picture really stands out!

  25. Sherri says:

    Like the netting and clock

  26. michelle says:

    Gorgeous!! Love all the details!!

  27. This is amazing Amy!!! Love your project!

  28. Chipper says:

    HI Amy! Sorry I haven’t been around. It seems that I have alot of catching up to do but I whittled down my reader list to my top few to narrow it down. I see what you mean about your daughters eyes – beautiful blue. I love the layers and texture and you certainly do love those dew drops 🙂 I will pop back later to check out the other posts I have missed. All the best, Chipper

  29. Vicky Alberto says:

    layers of gorgeous stuff!

  30. Sue D says:

    Fabulous! I like all the texture and the dew drops!
    slrdowney at hotmail dot com

  31. stunning project, I love it all!

  32. Such a beautiful Layout and daughter… My daughter is a senior this year and I cannot wait to utilize some of your ideas into my own scrapbook of her!!

  33. redjanfan says:

    Such a lot of interesting things to admire on your page. All the layering and textures are wonderful. I especially love the netting with the arched paper – very olde worlde. Thanks for sharing


Leave a Reply

