Loving Some Cardmaking

In the past, I never really made many cards. Lately, however, I’ve enjoyed the process of cardmaking very much.I started this card by spraying the background with Color Shine Mist in Mint, and then layered over the top. I adore this Sweetheart Silk Card stamp from Pink Persimmon, and I knew it would be really pretty as the centerpiece.

I elevated the card with Zap Dots, and sprinkled on some gorgeous Clearsnap embossing powder in copper, in a gradient. I liked the look I achieved with the blingy bottom, and the more simple top to the card.

The Heidi Swap heart was misted with Mist in “Mel’s Diner” by Tattered Angels. I wrapped it with red and white baker’s twine, and adhered it directly to the stamped card.

To add some sparkle to the Jenni Bowlin alphas, I sprinkled on some Fairy Dust Glitter, from Donna Salazar for Clearsnap. The rest is all in the layers. Sigh……….I do love my layers!

I made this a “get well” card, because I noticed I never seem to have one around the house, when I need one. I’m super pleased with how this came out, and cannot wait to get started on another! πŸ™‚

I hope you all are having a lovely week. I know I’m ready for the weekend. This is the week of our family Halloweenie Roast at my parent’s farm, and I am so excited! I hope to get a quick mini album of last year’s party completed, so it can be passed around for a trip down memory lane. Really…..so much changes in a year.

Blessings and love.

A

2 Comments on “Loving Some Cardmaking”

  1. Misty says:

    This is gorgeous…and so well put together!

  2. Chipper says:

    The heart is so very sweet. I love “Mel’s Diner” it is such a great red. It is true about get well cards, they are often something you need immediately and never have the time to make. I should probably make a couple and hope that I don’t have to use them πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

