Helmar Father’s Day Blog Hop!

Welcome to the Helmar Happy Fathers Day Hop!  Today we are so excited to share with you a variety of fantastic masculine projects. We’ve put our Helmar arsenal to good use and want to share with you some inspiration for those last minute Fathers Day gifts.

 If you have been following along, you should have hopped here from Cheryl’s blog! If not, hop on back to the Helmar Blog and enjoy. Make sure to leave comments along the way, because we will have prizes up for grabs. And if the Man in your life is super lucky, We may even send him a Helmar prize pack too.

I’m excited to share this layout I created,  with a favorite photo of my husband,  (who is such an amazing dad)….with our girls.

This 7 Gypsies paper made things easy for me, honestly. It’s so amazing, and covered in all of the most perfect, masculine style things (which is hard for me to go with…I’m just so into girlie and feminine when creating layouts).

I simply covered a bit of a corner with thin acrylic paint, and sprayed with Dylusions Mist in Black. It was so quick, and looked so edgy and graffiti like (yeah, I’m pretty much not at all familiar with graffiti, but hopefully you get what I’m saying, haha).

My Helmar Craft Glue got a workout with the layers of dress pattern paper on the bottom, and burlap. My 450 Quick Dry was SUPER necessary for adhering the metal elements and buttons.

I used Pink Paislee wood letters here, painted with white paint, and sprayed with water and the black Dylusions mist, to let it pool. The edges are inked in mix’d media inx. Of course, I adhered these letters with Helmar Scrap Dots.  It was perfect, and I had to move them around a little, and the glue didn’t get fussy and stop working…….it just held on perfectly!

I created my own paper flower, out of the left over paper from the dress pattern (I bought that at Goodwill this Wednesday, for 50 cents)…and added a Tim Holtz button. My 450 Quick Dry was a blessing from heaven. I’m pretty sure it wouldn’t all stay put without it! And…..I know flowers aren’t too masculine, but the colors are, so does that count?

I wrote a bit of journaling to put over the word “abundance”. It reads “Thank you for being more than a father.” Because, though we are celebrating father’s day, it takes something very special, and a great deal of love, to be a dad….and my husband certainly is an amazing Daddy to our girls. As a couple, we’ve gone through so much this year, and he’s been my rock, always adapting, forgiving, and offering his graceful, quiet love to all of us. Happy father’s day to my hubby, and to my wonderful father….(my husband had a lot to live up to…I’m very much daddy’s girl, hehe).

Well, thanks so much for stopping by. Now hop on over to sweet Rae’s blog, where you are sure to find more Fathers Day inspiration (she’s SOoooo talented!) If you get lost along the way, below you will find the links for the order of the hop!

 <a href=”http://helmarusa.typepad.com/blog/” target=”_blank”>Helmar</a> blog

<a href=”http://www.createfor7.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Lisa Wilkinson</a>

<a href=”http://1-goodthing.blogspot.com/“target=”_blank”>JJ Sobey</a>

<a href=”http://www.royalthings.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Cindy Royal</a>

<a href=”http://simplypaperandcreativity.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Vicky Alberto</a>

<a href=”http://www.kinderstampo.com/” target=”_blank”>Jess-Kinderstampo</a>

<a href=”http://sweeetdesignsbycheryl.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Cheryl Walker</a>

<a href=”https://sparklinggnome.wordpress.com/” target=”_blank”>Amy Lassiter</a>

<a href=”http://illbeblessed.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Rae Cooper</a>

<a href=”http://shut-up-its-true.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Jen Erickson</a>

<a href=”http://www.scissorsspatulassneakers.com/” target=”_blank”>Katie Nolan Denham</a>

<a href=”http://ladyguineveresinkyfaeries.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Carisa Zglobicki</a>

<a href=”http://www.theartofscrapbooking.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Michelle Wallace</a>

<a href=”http://thetuckerwolekclan.blogspot.ca/” target=”_blank”>Julie Tucker-Wolek</a>

<a href=”http://taylordconcepts.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>Erika Taylor</a>

I hope you have a wonderful weekend!
Love and Blessings~A

29 Comments on “Helmar Father’s Day Blog Hop!”

  1. This is GORGEOUS!! LOVING the photo, the colors, the misting and loving the burlap!!! WOW!!!!!

  2. Rae Cooper says:

    Love the details!!

  3. This is fantastic! This is the sort of project that I have to look at to see all of the elements and work that went into it. I love the burlap, the flower is gorgeous! Just wonderful!

  4. Beautiful page, and I LOVE the colors, and all the details on this!!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  5. Erika Taylor says:

    ACK!!!!!! How do you do it Amy? This is beyond amazing. Gosh I love your artistic style!!!

  6. Lyneen says:

    What an AWESOME Layout… love all the textures!!! What a wonderful project, he will love it!! Every project I see makes me realize I need to try the 450 quick dry!
    !!!

  7. Love the uber awesome layers and textures of this perfect masculine layout! Thanks for sharing

  8. TracyM #6773 says:

    Beautiful layout Amy – love your textures and layers!!!
    The flower with the gem and key look fabulous too 🙂

  9. Amy, I just want to touch this! Such great use of textures! Love it!!!

  10. Debbie Dunham says:

    Wonderful layout and photo! Love all the textures and layers!

  11. Kim Fordyce says:

    Love the vintage rustic look and layers of your page! Very cool 🙂

  12. Kate Block says:

    This is so great!! I love all the layers and texture. The flower made from dress patterns and yes it works great with this layout!! So much talent! So inspiring! thanks for sharing!

  13. Miriam Prantner says:

    Beautiful layout! Really love all the amazing textures and techniques you used!

  14. Vanessa Wachlin says:

    I love all the layering and texture! Great close-up photos! It’s clear to see you are very talented:)

    ~Vanessa W

  15. What a wonderful masculine LO!! Love all the amazing details – amazing flower, burlap, zipper. Thanks for the close-ups!! I’m a new follower and look forward to seeing more of your wonderful work! ~ Blessings

  16. Chipper says:

    Beautiful!!!! I like the way you painted the ‘DAD’. I shall have to remember to spray with water first to help it pool. I got my new computer yesterday so I am almost fully back online!!!! So excited!!! Have a lovely weekend with the men in your life. Fathers day here isn’t until September.

  17. Chrsitne Slak says:

    Your choice of burlap and embellishments was spot on and even the flower looked masculine. Could not tell from this page that this is not your style!

  18. rebecca w says:

    Wonderful layout! I love all the layers.

  19. Rochelle says:

    Your work is always Very Special! Love this! What a fun hop! Thanks!

  20. wow, super stunning!! thanks for sharing

  21. EstherT says:

    This is an amazing work of art – thanks for sharing it!

  22. jace403 says:

    love this! great job with the grungy graffiti….awesome! Very inspirational. thank you!

  23. Love your LO! I love all the details, layers and the vintage look of your page!

  24. Awesome Layouts love the Vintage look and the embellishments and the added distressed look is cool thanks of sharing and for the chance to win

  25. Antoinette says:

    Wow…love the vintage look on how ‘Dad’ pops with the picture..and all the sentiments and elements..great page.

  26. misty says:

    This is seriously gorgeous Amy! I love the design and layers and the word dad looks awesome!

  27. Fantastic layout, love all the details on it, you’re very clever.

  28. Oh my goodness, Amy! This is such a wonderful Father’s Day page! I absolutley love that photo and how you scrapped it is pure gorgeousness!!!!!!!!!!!

  29. Dan Jones says:

    Very nice and creative. Next year I’ll be making a nice card to go with a great gift from lbmgifts.com


Leave a Reply

