A Love Of Shopping (Even if it is Window Shopping)

WindowShopping, ALLassiter, HelmarPost, June2012

Recently, my daughters and I took a mini vacation to Minnesota to visit my aunt and uncle. We had such a wonderful time, and one of the things I discovered my girls love to do as much as me…..is shopping. We didn’t really buy much, but we looked and enjoyed for hours on end, especially in the quaint and trendy little town of Excelsior…with as much beauty outside the stores, as what sat inside. I snapped a few pictures of my teenage daughter looking at the window boxes and architecture….and it made a perfect centerpiece for the layout I am sharing today!

Export_0016

My bottle of Helmar Acid Free got a real workout with all of these layers of paper. It was perfect for adding dimension, and a hold that I know wouldn’t move….even with weight on top of it.

Dsc_0222-18(rev 0)

I had painted the kraft paper with feathery strokes along the right and middle edges, but I wanted another level of depth, so I added some modeling paste, using a stencil. To add cohesive color, I used 3 colors of Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist, on a scattered few elements, like the polka dots made by the stencil and molding paste.

Dsc_0187-22(rev 0)

I used my Helmar Acid Free for the tag on the bottom (a nice bit of dimension, as well as hold was crucial for me), and then adhered the embellishments with the Helmar 450 Quick Dry. It is still a marvel and excitement to me, that I don’t have glue strings anymore…it’s like magic!

Flourish, HelmarPost, ALLassiter, June2012
Even on this self adhesive flourish, I added some Helmar 450. It’s like an insurance policy. 🙂

For more inspirado (and to see this post….again, haha) visit the Helmar blog, too!

Thanks so much to all of my wonderful followers. BIG HUGE HUGS to you, each of you make sharing each post such a joyful experience. ❤

Blessings~ A
And…don’t forget about the blog hop this weekend. hehe. 😀

Father's Day Blog Hop, Helmar

5 Comments on “A Love Of Shopping (Even if it is Window Shopping)”

  1. Chipper says:

    Definitely lots of lovely layers here! But what are those lovely ornate corners? They look like they are paper? I miss decent shopping. No point window shopping here … Everyone has the same stuff!

  2. Paula Sykes says:

    Loving the colours you have used Amy and I just adore that butterfly paper!

  3. I have yet to use moulding paste but I love the effect you got here. My favourite bit is the tag in the frame, so perfect for the topic too.

  4. Sandra Scott says:

    gorgeous, just beautiful

  5. Lesley says:

    Of course the color counts, and makes the flower very masculine indeed.


Leave a Reply

