A beautiful heart

This week’s Scrapping The Music challenge is using a pretty cool song, and it has lots of great lyrics. Actually, the lyrics are really romantic, and I didn’t have any romantic type photos on hand, so I found the really nice lyrics “your heart is my sky,” and grabbed onto those.

I thought of my sweet oldest daughters struggles, and how they have made her heart so much stronger, and even more beautiful. Her heart, and the hearts of all of my children (and my husband of course), are definitely my sky. 🙂

I decided to keep a romantic, shabby chic look to this layout, with softer colors, and pops of pink or blue here and there.

I think I discovered a cool technique for painting chipboard/grungeboard (the large swirl on the left is Tim Holtz “Harlequin”), and I can’t wait to make another video tutorial for it.

I hope you’ll head over to Scrapping The Music and give this challenge a try………..a great prize is involved, too. 🙂  Thanks so much for visiting today…….and have a great start to your week!
~Blessings,

A

8 Comments on “A beautiful heart”

  1. Gorgeous… love the colors and layering!!!

  2. Amy, this is stunning! That picture of your daughter couldn’t be more perfect, and she took it too? Just gorgeous. I really love those lyrics too, I think this goes so well with what she and you have been through.

  3. jsquared says:

    What beautiful soulful eyes she has. And the shabby chic shows off the photo to perfection.

  4. misty says:

    She is beautiful and so is this layout! I love the soft colors!

  5. SuzanneA says:

    very beautiful Amy

  6. Sharon says:

    Oh Amy! I absolutely love your page. I know you have all been through struggles, and want you to know that I always keep you in my thoughts and prayers. I love this photo of your sweet daughter, and really like the lyric that you chose for you beautiful page! I can’t wait to see your tutorial on how to alter the grungeboard!!!

  7. phinner says:

    Amy, your girls are so beautiful!!

    As for your LO, I always get surprised over and over, there’s so much to see!!!

  8. Maggi says:

    This is really stunning! Your layering is superb!


Leave a Reply

