A Piece of My Heart

Well, you know, this is one of those times that forgetting to share my layout worked just great! I mean…..the red, and the hearts, and the roses on this layout I created a month or more ago for a Scrapping The Music challenge…..is so suitable for Valentine’s Day! I totally did that on purpose! I guess sometimes it pays to be flaky. Heh.

This Valentine’s Day seems even more special than past ones for me. I am so incredibly grateful for the love of my life, Ken.  The challenges of the past year would have tested any relationship, and it did test ours, it was incredibly hard.  I spent a few weeks lying in bed, away from home, wishing I could have him sleeping quietly beside me, and praying that the ordeal we were going through would be over…….just so we could be in each others presence again.  I remember being home for a few days during this time, and while I was doing laundry, I folded each of his shirts and held them up to my cheek to enjoy.  Yeah…….that’s cheesy I know…..but incredibly true. In those few months of intense difficulty, I learned that every second I had with my husband was absolutely enough to complete me. My family was all I needed. I didn’t need to be well known for something, to be rich, or to attain the highest educational degrees….I simply needed those I love.

So, to my amazing husband, I give “another piece of my heart” as Janice Joplin sings, and I’ll give him more of it each year that passes.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Gnomies. I hope your heart is lavished with love……I’m sending some your way.
~ Hugs and Blessings

3 Comments on “A Piece of My Heart”

  1. Chipper says:

    I love the way you did the word Heart. Glad you took a close up of it as the full photo doesn’t do it justice. Don’t you wish photos weren’t just one dimensional and you could reach in and touch them? **sigh** I do 🙂
    Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!!!
    Chipper

  2. misty says:

    the way you did the word heart looks so cool! beautiful page!

  3. Sharon says:

    Awwwwww Amy! I am glad that your “mistake” turned into a wonderful Valentine’s Day post!!!!! I absolutely adore this page – your photo, the paint, everything makes for a lovely and inspiring page, my friend! I hope you had a great V-Day!


Leave a Reply

