Another {a bit more improved} Video Tutorial

There are so many wonderful ways of making paper flowers. I have been making them for quite a while, in different forms. I was giddy when I first learned how to make these lovely little embellishments, from a video tutorial by Donna Salazar. I was amazed at all the ways I could use the flowers, too. For my scrapbook pages, of course, but also on cards, on barrettes, headbands, and on home decor items. Over time, I’ve added my own stylistic “kick” to my flowers,and when just recently, my wonderful friend Em suggested that I do video tutorial on how I make (as I call them: “ultra grungy”) my paper flowers……I decided I would do just that! 🙂

This time, I enlisted my lovely daughter Brynne as a video assistant for making this tutorial, which really helped. It was cute how seriously she took it. 🙂  I did have some fun learning better video editing, and was a complete geek about adding fun little details.

I hope you enjoy my second video effort, and that you are having a beautiful weekend! (I’m doing a happy dance over having a few flakes of falling snow, and enjoying some time with my family, watching a scary movie.)

See you soon, gnomies! ❤

5 Comments on “Another {a bit more improved} Video Tutorial”

  1. misty says:

    Great video! Thanks for sharing!

  2. phinner says:

    cool Amy!!!

  3. Sharon says:

    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU, Amy, for providing this amazing video tutorial for us!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!! So creative and amazing!

  4. Chipper says:

    Finally had a chance to come back and watch the video. Loved it! I also make flowers but do it slightly different so it was great to see another way. If you were in Australia you wouldn’t call them ‘ultra grungy’ you would call them ‘dodgy’. 😀
    My daughter loves to make flowers like this except she starts with a punched flower to make it easier for her and so hers are smaller.
    I loved your measuring tape bracelet!! Looking forward to what is next.

    Chipper

  5. Paula says:

    Hi Amy! I have been so behind in catching up with everybodys blogs lately. Just wanted to let you know that I found this video so inspiring! I have recently bought some spellbinders dies and this is just the thing I need to put them to use. I can’t wait to have a go myself! It was so nice to finally see and hear you!! Tell your assistant she did an amazing job!
    Lots of love x
    P.S Do the flowers get crushed in the album much? Have always wondered how you store your LO’s.


Leave a Reply

