Alive…{and a big thank you!}

I’d love to offer many, many thanks to my sweet, wonderful readers and friends. Your comments of support on my last post made me feel so loved, and I feel as if I truly have scrappy sisters out there in all corners of the world that “get me.”  I guess I struck some chords with some of you, and that we can relate to each other. I wish I could have coffee with each of you, and laugh and chat….it would be bliss!

I’m always amazed at the diversity of  lovely, kind friends I have made online, simply because I scrapbook and blog. I think you all are so fabulous. Thank you, again. From the bottom of my heart.

Today, I’m sharing a digital page I made for the latest challenge over at Scrapping The Music . I have to admit I was a bit skeptical about the song that was chosen, by Dave Matthews (one of my absolute FAVES) and Kenny Chesney. I was skeptical, because I am not a fan of country music…….and Kenny is one of those big names. But, I do love the lyrics to this song. Oh so much. 🙂 I can relate to them a great deal. Sometimes, life is about just being alive, enjoying each breath of air in our lungs. I know I’ve said plenty about it here in the last several months, but I’ve had my struggles. Big, huge struggles. Luckily, things are moving in the right direction now, and I feel so hopeful.  So, I made this layout about me. Because I’m still struggling, but I have become stronger.

d

This page is pretty simple. It’s black and white, obviously, because I just didn’t find adding color appropriate. Why, I don’t know. I guess black and white was in my heart. Maybe I’ll change it if I find a color I’m dying to use? That’s the beauty of digital.

I’ve been SO busy creating lately, though I haven’t been sharing (obvs). I’m working on my projects for the Donna Salazar Designs final 8. We have such gorgeous stuff to work with, and it has been a thrill.  I won’t probably be able to show them for a while, but I’ve been pushing the limits of my creativity, and it’s exciting.

I hope everyone has had a good start to the week! I’ll hopefully be back with a share soon!

~ Blessings.

A

2 Comments on “Alive…{and a big thank you!}”

  1. Patricia says:

    Amy, I know you have been through a lot the past year. When I saw your layout up on STM I knew you were scrapping from the heart. Love the B/W. and your photo is gorgeous. You did so good with digi! Can’t wait to see what you are up to. So glad you are creating!

  2. Sharon says:

    Absolutely amazing page, Amy! I love the stark black and white and your digi design! I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers, my friend!!!!! Sending healing hugs your way!


Leave a Reply

