I made the final 8!! {And a share of a digi layout I love!} :)

I am SO incredibly excited to announce that I made the “Final 8” in Donna Salazar’s design team call! I am so honored, and over the moon. The other ladies chosen for the final 8 are incredible artists, and I have been really, really inspired by them. To see the whole list, and Natasha’s really nice post, click this link:

http://www.moments-of-tranquility.com/2012/01/donna-salazar-designs-final-8.html

I cannot wait to receive my box of Donna’s fabulous goodies. I already have project ideas whirling around in my mind, so it can’t get here soon enough! I’m going to say my prayers, cross my fingers and toes, sing a funky song, and do a special interpretive dance (don’t you wish you had a video), that I can land a spot on her fabulous design team! I am happy to know, however, that I at least will have the privilege of being a guest designer. 😀

It was so funny, because on New Year’s night, I was anxiously anticipating the *possibility* of “happy mail” about making the final 8, but I didn’t want to be freaking out about it; so I put away my computer and iPhone, and poured my husband and I each a glass of cold duck champagne (left over from NYE). I also made my husband watch “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” with me……he’s so nice. When the movie ended at 1:00 am, I picked up my iPhone…and there is was the “congratulations” email! What a way to begin 2012!!!!!!

Well, I have gone on about my excitement enough, eh? Back to scrappy thoughts! Here is a digi project I recently completed, and I am excited to share.

I adore this photo of my sweet little niece, Campbell Quinn. I took this photo of her peeking out from behind a tree, and thought it would be super cool to scrap; however, I wanted the photo nice and large, and I wasn’t sure how I would paper scrap it. I haven’t done a digi layout in quite a while, but it was really fun, a nice change up, and it worked perfectly for this photo. I actually think I may print this out in 12×12, and embellish it….to make a hybrid layout? I’ve been wanting to try some of the fabulous new digi designer’s products, and making hybrid pages again sounds great! I can’t wait to give that a try ASAP. 🙂

Well, gnomies, thanks so much for stopping by. It has been fun to add some new followers to my blog, and I welcome you all…I hope I can provide a little inspiration! I am thrilled that each and every one of you enjoy my crazy ramblings enough to subscribe. 🙂  For now, I think it’s time for me to hop to my scrap room and get busy. I have a project involving a 3 paned antique window, mod podge, gesso, paint, beautiful papers and embellishments to get started on, as well as a layout! AND….I plan to start loading my online shop within the week or so, with some great handmade goodies!
~~Happy Hump Day!!!
Amy

 

 

7 Comments on “I made the final 8!! {And a share of a digi layout I love!} :)”

  1. misty says:

    You are awesome!!! and I’m so excited for you…It would be CRAZY…if you didn’t make the final team!

  2. Kim Sonksen says:

    What an awesome way to find out you made the final eight! Congratulations to you and I cannot wait to see what you create with Donna’s products – I am sure it will be ace!
    Thanks so much for leaving your sweet comment on my blog, I do appreciate it!

    Now go and practise your special dance, i will keep my fingers and toes crossed for you 🙂

  3. jsquared says:

    What a sweet LO and congrats on the DT. I’ll be by to see what you create.

  4. phinner says:

    whoo hoo!!! great way to start the new year!

  5. Chipper says:

    How exciting! Everyone keeps telling me to “start the new year the way you wish it to go” and I can safely say it sounds like you did! Can’t wait to see what you create. One day I will have the time (and funds) and learn to digi scrap. Not so much for the layouts but for all the other things you can do with it AND for hybrids. I don’t think I could survive without the touchy-feeley aspect of crafting.

    Looking forward to all the excitement in 2012!

  6. Sharon says:

    Amy! This is absolutely gorgeous! I have not broken into digi yet!! Yep, I agree with Phin – what a great way to start 2012!

  7. Sharon says:

    Congrats on making the final 8, too!!!!!


Leave a Reply

