It’s December First!

It’s December first, and I am so excited. This is the most excited for the holidays that I have been in years. Last year, I was so happy to greet the holidays, but when my grandma passed away the first week of December…..my enthusiasm significantly waned.  I’m crossing my fingers that this year will be different. I also hope this year, to complete Shimelle’s Journal Your Christmas class (last year…I didn’t get any of it done).  And I do have my book started! Hooray! (Above is a pic of the snowflake “garland” that runs up the side.)

To try and make this project a completed one, I already pulled out all of the papers, stamps, ink, and embellishments for the album, and I have them gathered together to use each day. The album I am using is super cute, and super small….about 5.5″ x 5″. I thought keeping it small would be doable for me. I honestly had shopped for a cute 8×8 album for weeks……but when money got tight, I decided on this REALLY great (and handmade) book by Jennifer Priest at Hydrangea Hippo.

Trying to keep this project simple will be my biggest challenge. But, I’m on top of my game right now! I have today’s page all ready for a photo and my journaling!

I hope everyone has enjoyed a wonderful first day of December, and that this post finds you well. What are you doing to renew your love for the holidays?  Here’s Shimelle’s “Journal Your Christmas” manifesto…and I think it is so lovely.

3 Comments on “It’s December First!”

  1. Awesome, Amy! You have a good start…I’m working on December Daily…gonna try at least 😉 Hoping for a healthy and well December!

  2. misty says:

    Love the snowflake garland! Beautiful!

  3. Gorgeous Amy!! I can’t wait to see more of it!!!


Leave a Reply

