How I See Her……….

 

I have this recent fascination with corrugated board. I just adore the stuff. I love how it elevates everything off of the page just enough, to give a special dimensional quality to pretty much everything you put on there. I also love how I can add layers of mist and paint, and it absorbs it…..and creates the look I am after. Slightly grungy, but soft at the same time. Is it possible to create every layout on corrugated board? Hmmm.

Because I had made a layout using photos of Haley, I decided maybe it would be fun to make one of each of the 3 girls…and frame them in a 12×12 scrapbook page frame. I am needing some art to line the wall of the stairway that goes to the girl’s room, and I thought that would be a good choice.  So, this is Brynne’s page. It’s how I see her……beautiful, with or without her glasses. I took the photos the day she got contacts. She was so excited. We weren’t even sure she would be able to ever wear contacts, because she is nearly blind; but her eyes actually improved…enough to allow her to finally have contacts.  She’s always been more confident without her glasses on, but I hope one day she’ll see how beautiful she is….regardless. {and I think glasses are pretty cool myself}

Today is my Daddy’s birthday! Happy birthday to one of the greatest human beings on the planet………who’s always been a wonderful role model, fantastic father, amazing grandfather, and overall super person. I wish him the best!

~ See you tomorrow, Gnomies…….and if you are traveling for the Thanksgiving holiday, be safe!

5 Comments on “How I See Her……….”

  1. Chipper says:

    I have yet to play with corrugated card. Looks beautiful. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  2. misty says:

    Happy (belated) Birthday Dad!!! This layout is absolutely gorgeous! I love the way you’ve painted it and your design and photo’s are beautiful. I have a love for corrugated cardboard as well. I made myself take a break because I found myself using it to some degree on every single layout for a month. Now you have me wanting to rip up some boxes though!!! I was seriously at work yesterday pulling back layers from boxes to see if it was the small corrugated pattern so I could take some home! lol

  3. Julie says:

    I’m now thinking whether I can get hold of some corrugated board for a LO I’m doing this weekend.
    I used to be the same as your daughter – much more confident with contacts than my glasses, but now it doesn’t bother me at all.
    Love your LO with the clustering and negative space.

  4. Cheryl says:

    this is awesome. totally love how you can use corrugated board so well! i can learn from you 🙂

  5. Jess says:

    Hi Amy, thanks for the comment on my blog. I’ve so enjoyed looking through your site! I haven’t gotten into scrapping at all, although it’s on my to-do-someday list. Beautiful work, I love the different color combinations you’re created, and yes I LOVE the corrugated!


Leave a Reply

